We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Farm Hotel to your Saves list
Park Farm Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hethersett | Norwich, Hethersett NR9 3DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
1 review
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The whole place is lovely, this was our first visit here and would definitely come back... Staff really polite and helpful, and facilities are top class... Also free upgrade on room which was fantastic... Would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a lovely night away!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Jake what an excellent review, we are so grateful you decided to leave your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community.

Free upgrades are always a bonus and I am pleased to read you were lucky enough to receive one on this occasion.

We shall look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    168
    39
    13
    3
See reviews for
82
265
11
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here after going to a wedding, bar was still open at 1am, had a couple of drinks then hit the sack. Room was nice clean, bed very comfortable. Breakfast stops being served at 10am on a Sunday, luckily we just made it. Good choice of friend food as well as continental. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
"Perfect" what a lovely review title, you have given us all something to smile about this morning.

I was thrilled to read you had such a positive experience while with us. Residents of the hotel do indeed enjoy a 24 hour bar and it is encouraging to see this complimented your stay.

We are grateful for your recommendation and shall hope we have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Have stayed here many times whilst visiting my sister over the years.This hotel is run very well indeed from the welcome at reception to the housekeeping and restaurant staff. The food is excellent and good value. Presentation and quality is first class and I always seem to compare the food at ParkFarm no matter were I dine and they are always the winners. Location is tranquil with easy reach of Norwich and other Norfolk attractions.

Room Tip: No lift in this hotel but plenty of lovely ground floor rooms with patio area for those who cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Joanne I was pleased to read after so many visits you only have positive things to say about us.

The staff were so pleased to read your high praise, and it is flattering to see you have used our food as the benchmark for any other dining experiences you have.

See you again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A friend and I have recently had afternoon tea here. I was really pleased with the amount of food we got for our money and we were even able to get our tea refilled when we wanted in that price too.The staff were very friendly. After we had finished we took a walk around and it was all very pretty. A lovely experience. I shall be going again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
The Park Farm afternoon tea has become extremely popular over the last few months, and we were encouraged to receive such positive feedback.

Our rural setting is a plus for many of our guests as an escape from the hustle and bustle of the city can be what we all need from time to time.

We shall look forward to your return.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here for a birthday treat, and was upgraded for free on arrival which was nice! Staff were super friendly, food, lovely and swimming in the pool and relaxing in the spa areas was a lovely way to spend the evening. Unfortunately the mattress had two dents in it where people had been laying and at 4am when it kept waking me up I went down and complained because I couldn't sleep as it felt like I was laying on a hill trying to spoon my girlfriend. I was offered to come back at no extra cost a few days later no make amends, so a month or two later we went back, only to be put in the same room on the same mattress! I couldn't be bothered to complain again as by this point it was just comical!! Maybe the mattress at the time was suppost to be that shape I'm guessing!?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Adam,

It is great to see you found the staff, food and leisure facilities all such a positive part of your stay.

I was however very disappointed to read of the problems with your mattress and the fact you returned on a complimentary stay and experienced the same issue is quite frankly embarrassing, so for this oversight I would like to offer our sincere apologies.

I must stress that we pride ourselves on a stellar customer experience and I feel that you did not receive this while with us.

Should you be staying in the area again please do not hesitate to contact me and we would love to be given another chance at showing you the real Park Farm Hotel experience.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

During 2013 I enquired at Park Farm whether they could help us with accommodating guests visiting Norfolk for our daughter's wedding in June 2014. Although the wedding took place at a different venue they could not have been more helpful and reserved 20 rooms for us despite hosting a wedding that day themselves. Over the following months they were always most helpful with any queries and questions I had, ( and there was quite a few !), emails were always answered very promptly and efficiently, all staff were always helpful and friendly. Our guests all had a wonderful stay, the rooms were comfy, spacious and well-equipped, plenty of hot water and nice complimentary "smellies", plenty of tea, coffee & biscuits, and a large table was organised in the restaurant so we could breakfast together on the Sunday morning. When we found we were short of seats the restaurant staff ensured we could move tables to sit as near as we could together even though this was a little disruptive.! The gentleman on night duty showed us to our rooms late at night, and again helped early in the morning. All staff were helpful and friendly at all times. Thank you Michael, and your great team, we appreciate all you did for us which helped to make Anna and Ben's wedding Day so perfect !

Room Tip: Plenty of space in the de-luxe rooms, lovely bathroom, ground floor have little patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Sheridan we are so grateful you decided to share your experience of Park Farm Hotel with the community and are thrilled to read all of your positive feedback.

We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction, going that little bit extra to really leave a lasting impression upon our customers. I am pleased to see your experience was no different and we hope this will increase our chances of you all visiting us again soon.

Again thank you for your kind words.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lovely hotel in pretty surroundings. Rooms are to a high standard, and the parking is plentiful. Easy access to norwich and surrounding villages and towns. Nice restaurant, with good quality food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Andy it sounds like you had an excellent time with us and we are very grateful you took the time to share this with the TripAdvisor community.

May we take this opportunity to invite you to come and stay with us again soon :D

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Hethersett | Norwich, Hethersett NR9 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hethersett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your purpose is a holiday, a special celebration or business, you can be assured of a warm welcome at Park Farm Hotel. Despite our rural location standing in 200 acres of unspoiled Norfolk countryside, the Fine City of Norwich is only a few miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Farm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.