We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding anniversary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Farm Hotel to your Saves list
Park Farm Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hethersett | Norwich, Hethersett NR9 3DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wedding anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed two nights. the first night was a Friday, we had a very nice meal. service was very good .As was the breakfast the Saturday morning. The Saturday evening meal was good But the hotel was very busy. With other functions and the service wasn't as good .We had had to wait and ask twice for the dessert menu.And after the meal we had to ask again about signing for our side orders .Sunday breakfast was just as busy....Then again had to wait and when I ask if I could have any more toast .The lady told me that there eight orders in front of me.It wasn't worth me waiting .Having said that. Our room was nice clean and spacious and warm Reception staff friendly and made us welcome.

Room Tip: Room on south side was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Marilyn,

I am glad to see despite a few issues during your anniversary break that ultimately you enjoyed your stay with us.

Despite the many positive comments we receive regarding our well trained staff and exceptional service it seems on the 2nd night of your stay you did not experience this. For these shortcomings I can only apologise and stress these are not the high standards we pride ourselves on.

We appreciate your feedback and shall use this in our constant efforts to evolve and improve. We shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    178
    41
    19
    3
See reviews for
90
295
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harleston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Me & My husband stayed here for a night in January, this included a 3 course meal (which was the best meal we've ever had) a glass of wine on arrival & use of all facilities. The room was incredible & the staff were only to happy to help. Great value for money & beautiful surroundings. The pictures on the website don't actually do the place justice. We will be going back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Sophie your kind words after your recent stay with us are much appreciated. Our customers often tell use how useful it is to read other peoples opinions on their experiences here at Park Farm, so it is great to see such a positive response to the TripAdvisor review invites we send out.

The kitchen team were delighted to read you experienced "the best meal you've ever had" here, and everyone was so pleased to read all your other comments.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Excellent service and safe parking. Arrived late and reception waited open for me. Was shown to my room and all the amenities. Cannot fault the service. The room was large modern and spacious. All in all no complaints at all and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review Peter. It was a delight to read how we met all your expectations and you found the Park Farm service to be what we expect "excellent".

We can't wait to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at park farm last year for my 40th birthday and enjoyed it so much we gave returned again this weekend for my 41st birthday. Lovely spa facilities and very good spacious rooms. Food in the restaurant us excellent with very good service.

Room Tip: Very nice large rooms with all facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We love a good birthday at Park Farm and I am glad to see you spoiled us with your company for two of yours. Thank you for your excellent comments and we will hope to see you for your 42nd :D

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We spent one nigh at this hotel which was very spacious and each room is designed differently.
The restaurant serves a very good choice of food and the Lounge Bar and Conservatory offers light meals. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the welcome was very warm.
The hotel is set in beautiful landscaped gardens in 200 acres of farmland. The hotel offers a
haven for a quiet and peaceful break

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We are grateful you have published your recent experience at Park Farm Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to see such high praise of all our facilities, and rural location often described as a safe haven from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Being an independently owned hotel it gives us the freedom to do things a little different, like having individually designed bedrooms, I am glad to see you hold this in such high regard.

Again thank you for your feedback and we shall hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Room and facilities fine. Staff struggled to provide dinner to a large party, Coffee and tea emerged before puddings were completely served.How may more characters do I need to add to get access to the internet?


Room Tip: Why do you insist that I filll in a note to trip advisor to get internet access in my room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.

Please accept my sincere apologies that your dinner was not up to our usual standards and for our shortcomings on this occasion, please be assured the issues you experienced have been investigated.

In regards to our Wi-Fi, each meeting room has a specific code so essentially the Wi-Fi in their room is just for them. This was setup after many requests from our repeat conference customers. The code is a few words and a couple of numbers and I am sorry you felt this was too long.

We do not insist you fill in a note to TripAdvisor when connecting to our free guest internet, once clicking continue on the landing page it directs you to a page on our website called "Review Park Farm". The reason for this is to try and gather as much feedback as possible. Apologies if the page is unclear but you do not actually have to fill this in and can access anywhere else on the internet from here.

Again thank you for your feedback and we shall hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had a wonderful break over the Christmas period. So good that we stayed an extra day. The rooms are spotless. Under floor heating in the bathroom which was really nice. All the staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe room and it was very spacious. I would say this hotel deserves a 5 star rating. It is definitely on a par with 5 star hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We much appreciate your kind words after your Christmas Break with us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel so accommodating and wonderful that you extended your stay. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service skills so it is comforting to read that all the staff you encountered were friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Hethersett | Norwich, Hethersett NR9 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If you visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Farm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.