We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at Park Farm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Farm Hotel to your Saves list
Park Farm Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hethersett | Norwich, Hethersett NR9 3DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Christmas at Park Farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The first time we have been away for Christmas, We enjoyed our stay very much. so much lovely food; more than you could possibly eat. We stayed in the Boutique room which was absolutely lovely, all i would say is the room would benefit from a DVD player and full length mirror. I would certainly reccomend this Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review after spending Christmas here with us at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

Our two Boutique Rooms are extremely popular and I am pleased to see you were lucky enough to book one over such a busy period. We appreciate all feedback to maintain our high standards so I have passed your suggestions onto the General Manager.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    168
    38
    13
    3
See reviews for
82
264
11
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

A large and well run hotel slightly let down by its lounge facilities. Great breakfast ! We ate in the bar as the restaurant menu was fairly limited but sadly the food was overcooked and a bit dry. We stay in 4/5 star hotels a lot and this one was OK but personally I'd have given it a 3 star not a 4 star rating for its hotel facilities - can't comment on the spa as we did not use it.

Room Tip: a room anywhere seemed Ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, but am disappointed you would not consider our 4 star rating well deserved. We have been awarded our 4 star rating for the last 5 years running from the AA and the tourist board. We do agree there is quite a difference between 4 star and 5 star hotels.

We would consider our restaurant menu to be fairly extensive and we often receive positive comments regarding our dishes, I will ensure that the shortcomings you experienced on this occasion are investigated, and can only apologies your experience was less than expected.

We shall hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stopped one night on business trip. Good value for money , friendly staff. Room was comfortable and breakfast buffet ample.
Agree with other reviewer that bar area would benefit from re vamp but still gives option to eat meal without using restuarant

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Reading all of our recent reviews certainly highlights areas where we need to improve and gives us plenty to consider.

I am delighted to see you found the hotel good value for money and the staff so friendly. The Park Farm Hotel refurbishment programme never ceases with a number of bedrooms being refurbished November 2013. Our bar area is very popular with the local community with the phrase " I would like a table in your bar conservatory" being heard often. We do agree there is room for improvement and things are planned for Q4 2014.

Thank you for your feedback and we shall hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our first visit to Park Farm and we can honestly say that it was one of the finest hotel stays we have experienced. We originally booked for a two night break, but so enjoyed ourselves that we stayed for an extra night. The food in the Dining Room, bar and of course the New Years Eve Dinner were all first class, as was breakfast.
Staff throughout we're attentive and pleasant, and the room was extremely spacious and well appointed. My wife thoroughly enjoyed using the pool and sauna, whilst I preferred relaxing in the bar with a pint of Adnams Southwold Bitter.
We will be booking another stay in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a Deluxe room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
What an excellent review of our New years break, thank you.

It gives us great pleasure to read reviews like yours, when it is clear to see that every expectation of our guest has been met or exceeded.

We love to see a customer promising to return and we do hope we have the pleasure of your company soon.

All the best for 2014.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed between christmas and new year and found the hotel to be excellent. The evening meal included within the winter break price was very good as was the breakfast and the leisure facilities were excellent. Pool was a bit small but the hot tub and wet and dry saunas very good. Our son also used the gym and found this good Rooms were very pleasant and service was first class everywhere

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We have had such great feedback regarding our great value Twixmas offer and I am glad to see you only have positive things to say.

Our pool is generally considered quite large for a hotel at 15 metres length, but we do appreciate compared to a dedicated swimming pool it is smaller.

Again thank you for taking the time to review Park Farm and we shall hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Park Farm Hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. The food was delicious. The only thing I would improve would be comfortable seating to create a more cosy atmosphere in the bar area.

I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your responding to our invite to leave us a review. We value all guest feedback and assess all comments left to try and improve the level of service and comfort we offer all our customers.

Comfortable seating in the bar area is indeed an area we are looking to refine in the coming months.

Again thank you for your feedback and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Cambs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We visited between Christmas and New Year and it was perfect for a couples getaway. The pool and leisure facilities were superb and the restaurant served great food and at a decent price. The rooms are large and clean and the staff very friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are most appreciative of your kind words after your recent stay. I am glad to see the Twixmas period was such a highlight for you.

We shall hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Hethersett | Norwich, Hethersett NR9 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hethersett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your purpose is a holiday, a special celebration or business, you can be assured of a warm welcome at Park Farm Hotel. Despite our rural location standing in 200 acres of unspoiled Norfolk countryside, the Fine City of Norwich is only a few miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Farm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.