We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Farm Hotel to your Saves list
Park Farm Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hethersett | Norwich, Hethersett NR9 3DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frogs56
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relax in luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We enjoyed a three night stay at the end of September when we visited family in the area. Whilst we know the hotel well, we have not had the opportunity to stay there before.. Our deluxe room was wonderful, lots of space, including a little patio area outside. The food as always was of a very high standard, including room service. The staff could not have been more welcoming, and service was polite, efficient yet unobtrusive. The Hotel, it's setting, service and food could not be faulted. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
It is great to see such positive comments from our customers and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your opinion on your stay.

I am delighted the Deluxe room was such a highlight for you and you enjoyed the outside seating area.

Our staff really do go that extra mile to ensure guests have a memorable stay and they will enjoy reading your excellent feedback.

We shall look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    177
    41
    19
    3
See reviews for
89
295
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Me and my wife have stayed at park farm three times and I have to say ive never been to a more welcomeing and friendly place.The staff are very helpful, the rooms are lovely,the bar area is really nice and if you dine there the food is great. cant wait to go again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read reviews on hotels before they travel, as this helps them to make a decision on there choice of accommodation.

It is great to see our returning customers taking the time to leave important feedback such as yours.

We are really glad to see you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Emma Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

A wonderful 3 days break here with great rooms, food and staff.
we are both in our 70s and enjoyed the pool and Whirlpool.
Everything was first class.
Would go again! Easy to get to many places in Norfolk and the park and ride
into Norwich is very near, 5 minutes along the road.
We could not fault this hotel in any way.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your fabulous feed back following your three day break, I'm glad you made full use of the facilities during your stay.

The staff really appreciate such glowing praise, and it is encouraging to see their friendly but professional approach and hard work has been recognised.

There is no better recommendation than a promise to return, and we shall look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

An entrance way lined with magnificent trees leads to a modern country hotel and leisure centre built around an early 19th century farm house. The leisure centre is well equipped and the pool large and very enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. It was nice to look out the bedroom window and to see a sous-chef picking herbs from tthe clock shaped herb garden down below! The food was very enjoyable. We were attending a Golden wedding function and staying over for the week end. Everything went very well. The hotel is popular for weddings and conferences but the buildings are well spaced out so disturbance is minimised. There were two other wedding functions at the same time but everybody had their own space. The conference rooms are at the back of the hotel around a very pleasant garden. Behind the fence at the end of the garden is the working farm and a small number of business units. The hotel is in the countryside but Norwich city is only a few miles away.
Most people will arrive by car. To explore the city there is a 'park and ride' just as you come off tthe Ring road if you wish to avoid the city's one way system and parking charges!

Room Tip: Mainly two storey buildings and we were upstairs. In our buiding there did not appear to be a lift s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to write such an in depth review after your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to see each area of the hotel you experienced met your expectations and that you have only positive things to say about Park Farm.

The kitchen team have been working hard on their herb garden and the hotel does try to use local produce whenever possible, and it doesn't get more local than our own back garden.

Again thank you for your feedback and we shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We used to eat at the Park Farm frequently and then 'got out of the habit'. It was always consistently good for the food, service and value. A friend of ours had his wedding breakfast there so we decided to stay the night. We had a standard room which was very well appointed. Again the standard of food and service was excellent and we used the leisure centre which exceptionally clean and well run. All in all a very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are glad you decided to stay at Park Farm Hotel, and enjoyed your friends wedding breakfast.

It is encouraging to read such positive comments about all areas of the hotel, great customer service is very important to us and we are pleased you have consistently experienced this while visiting the hotel.

Again thank you for your valuable feedback and we shall hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Emma Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

When we drove in we wondered - given that there was a health club on site - if it might be noisy, but it was lovely and quiet at night. The food was excellent and the way the breakfasts were organised very efficient. Our room was in one of the outside bungalows and it was spacious and well appointed with everything you could wish for on hand. The bathroom was positively luxurious. The staff were helpful and good humored. If we were to return to this part of the country we would have no hesitation in going there again.
Bill & Margaret

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am thrilled to read your wonderful review after your recent stay with us.

It is great to see you enjoyed all areas of the hotel and the staff represented the hotel well. The hotel is renowned for being a quiet retreat in the country but still close enough to Norwich for those guests wishing to enjoy a little city life or shopping.

We shall hope to see you back in Norwich again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here on business and were very pleased with our choice. The rooms were lovely, staff very helpful and we even had time to relax round the pool, which was an added bonus. The choice at breakfast was great. We are going back in a weeks time and are looking forward to it.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1 which was lovely, very spacious and lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent business stay with us.

I am pleased to read that even though you travelled away on business you still got the chance to relax using our extensive Leisure Facilities. It is always nice after a hard days work to have a calm swim to de-stress and unwind.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Hethersett | Norwich, Hethersett NR9 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If you visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Farm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.