We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sisterly break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Farm Hotel to your Saves list
Park Farm Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hethersett | Norwich, Hethersett NR9 3DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
bury st edmunds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“sisterly break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent hotel - my sister and I stayed here for a girly relaxing break. We had a de-luxe twin room and well worth it. The beds were big and comfortable - shower was walk-in and hot! Our room had french doors out onto the garden with a patio table and chairs. Unfortunately the weather did not allow us to make use of it! Very clean hotel - staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and always smiling. Swimming pool warm - towels provided. Excellent surroundings gardens and fields beyond. Added bonus very near park and ride into the city of Norwich.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is lovely to read that you chose us to have a girly weekend break with your sister and we hope you both enjoyed your relaxing break. I'm very pleased the room was exactly to your liking and you had a good night's sleep. Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff and I have passed your comments along.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    168
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
82
263
11
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

realy good value for money. Stayed a couple of times now and each of the rooms I have stayed ain are tidy, clean and comfortable. I would stay here for personal visit to see the area. Good range of food onthemenue and received within good time of the order. service is good friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

We always appreciate our returning guest's positive comments and feedback so we can be assured that we are still working at and maintaining the excellent service we strive for here at Park Farm Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

For my 70th birthday I decided to treat my family to Sunday lunch at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.
From the initial contact through to the checking out on the following Monday (we stayed overnight)
the whole experience was just great.
Everything was taken care of, the staff were helpful, friendly and obliging without in any way being intrusive.
Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Happy 70th Birthday to you, and we are very pleased that you decided to spend such a special occasion with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your entire experience with us. We do pride ourselves on how our staff work with our valued customers to make their visits memorable and meeting their every need. I have passed your lovely words on.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Brilliant hotel, this was our second time staying at park farm. The first was our wedding day earlier in the year. Which was an amazing day. The staff are really friendly, are room was spacious, modern and clean, having heated floor tiles in the bathroom was great as floor didn't stay wet for long after showering. The leisure facilities are good. Food is a great standard and reasonably priced. good choice at breakfast too. Overall a lovely stay and we will be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff at Park Farm Hotel we would like to say thank you for your glowing review after your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to see that you joined us again after your wedding day earlier in the year and you had just as pleasant experience as your special day. It is lovely to read that the staff made your stay so accommodating and I have passed you kind words on.

Hopefully we will welcome you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Only stayed the one night but was very impressed - upon arrival I was up-graded to a very large and comfortable room with a fabulous bathroom, but the thing that struck me most was that the staff were very friendly and efficient; very nice grounds and extremely quiet location; very good breakfast too. Couldn't fault it. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your lovely review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

I am very pleased that you were lucky enough to receive a free upgrade on your arrival. We do try to upgrade people as much as possible when we have the rooms spare which always makes our guests leave with a smile on their faces. Our staff appreciate your kind words regarding the service you received whilst staying with us.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel was very impressive looking with beautiful gardens. The rooms were spacious and clean apart from the cups which had not been cleaned from the previous occupants and there was dirty crockery at the breakfast table. As we only stopped one night and were not sure what time we would arrive back from our days outing we did not book a meal in the restaurant but had food from the bar menu which was very good. We did not use the leisure facilities but they looked excellent. The room prices vary a great deal but if you can get a good deal then it is good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay at Park Farm Hotel.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed our extensive Bar Menu during your visit with us which is always very popular among our valued guests. Please accept my apologies for the dirty cups in your room and please be assured that this is not a problem we usually have here at Park Farm Hotel and your comments have been passed on to the Head Housekeeper.

We hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August on a Saturday evening in a superior room. The room was very large and spacious however we were only given 2 very small pillows for our extremely large bed and there were no extra ones in the wardrobe as you might usually find. At the time of booking it may have been helpful to advise booking a table for dinner as the receptionist informed us when we arrived that there were only tables available at 6.30,7.00 or 9.00pm left so we had no time to use the spa facilities which was a shame as that's primarily why we picked the hotel. The bitter was off in the hotel bar and tasted like vinegar !! However, this was exchanged when we pointed it out. The food in the restaurant was average and unfortunately the sorbet I had for dessert tasted like disgusting tap water and when I returned it there was no alternative offered or apology from the restaurant manager. Check out is also too early at 10.30am.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am disappointed to read of the number of issues you faced while staying with us. As you can see from the majority of our feedback we receive high praise in all departments and I can only apologise you did not receive the level of service and hospitality we pride ourselves in giving.

Extra pillows are supplied in all bedrooms so I will investigate why these were missing from your room.

Some guests do feel our check out time is a little early as such we do offer a late checkout for 12:30pm for a small fee. We do however have an early check in time of 1:30pm which we feel compensates for this as guests have that extra time to use all of the hotel facilities.

Again thank you for your feedback and please accept my assurances all of your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments.

We shall hope to welcome you back to Park Farm Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Hethersett | Norwich, Hethersett NR9 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hethersett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your purpose is a holiday, a special celebration or business, you can be assured of a warm welcome at Park Farm Hotel. Despite our rural location standing in 200 acres of unspoiled Norfolk countryside, the Fine City of Norwich is only a few miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Farm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.