We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic (honeymoon) resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort to your Saves list
Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Petite Calivigny Bay, Petite Calivigny, St. George's 8001, Grenada   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic (honeymoon) resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are looking for a perfect holiday in the Caribbean sun surrounded by very helpful and at all times attentive staff, then look no further than this beautifully situated low-rise resort located in a tucked away harbour on the south of the island only a 15 minute drive from the capital.

Everything about it was impeccable and we could not think of one complaint throughout our entire two-week stay.

There are about 13 bungalow style houses which have all the mod cons and are beautifully decorated to a very good taste. The Stearns & Foster beds are a luxury to behold!

Everything is so beautifully organised and all the people who work there are simply lovely people to have around. Our stay could not have been more welcoming and we would certainly go back there again without any hesitation at all. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED on all counts!

Room Tip: Choose a seaview appartment if you can: B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    10
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
50
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This boutique Hotel is just down the road from our villa and it was recommended by the driver who took us from the airport to our villa. In fact we were on a mission to find tonic water having found a supermarket with no stock. We were told the mini market in the hotel might have some but it was closed being Sunday!! However we took a wander around the marina and then sat by the pool overlooking a small beach. We had a couple of drinks and a snack which were excellent and served by delightful friendly young staff. We were very tempted to go back for the evening BBQ but the jet lag prevailed! We will try the lighthouse ship restaurant in the marina at the weekend.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my recent visit to this boutique hotel In September and October. The hotel is lovely, and just what you would expect for an upscale residence. The beach villas are delightful, with one and two bedrooms to choose from. All have kitchens with full size refrigerators and stoves. You have all the amenities of home. The one small drawback is that only the bedrooms are air conditioned. For those of us who enjoy sitting on the porch in a swing, this is perfect. If you want to stay inside and watch tv all day, too bad, it was really hot. The pool is wonderful and have a lovely slope to the entrance so you can dip as deep as you want or swim laps with a beautiful view of the small beach and marina. The hotel also has a big ship which doubles as a restaurant and bar. Again, very nicely done. The food is very nice. The breakfast bar in the mornings is included in the price of the room and is well turned out. You also have the choice of a full menu. Lunch is typical bar fare, but delivered right to poolside, with your cocktails. In the evening, there is always a special for the day. It's usually quite good. However, there are also other choices. Now, for the entertainment: Well, one of the owners has a band that performs and it is worth watching even if you aren't staying there. The Navigators perform a fantastic set over and over and leave you wanting more. The staff were helpful and generally go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable. You cannot go wrong with a visit to Le Phare Bleu, it is a visit of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachside villa, or the two bedroom with a pool, it's worth the money and you have a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPBSalesManager, Sales & Marketing Manager at Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Lyn,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Le Phare Bleu. Our staff prides itself on delivering true customer service every chance we get and we truly appreciate your feedback. Our Deck Restaurant has even more savory selections to choose from as we launch a new lunch and dinner menu in December, 2014. We look forward to welcoming you back when your schedule allows to enjoy the new delicious menu items, our live musical entertainment and the tranquility of Le Phare Bleu!

Warm Regards,
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been fortunate to spend a few days in the "Le Phare Bleu" resort. Although we were not staying in a Villa (but rather on our sailing yacht in the marina), we could enjoy the wonderful atmosphere of the resort. In particular, we enjoyed the beautiful open restaurant, the beach and pool, the raft with the hammock, and the fantastic concerts that Dieter, Sabrina and Tammy perform every Friday night. What an incredibly magnificent place to relax.

We are very impressed by what owners Jana and Dieter have achieved! The entire staff is so friendly and helpful. Excellent services for boaters are available, including a customs and immigrations office right on site. The location, in a protected bay and only 15 minutes from the main airport, is extremely convenient and peaceful. We can all highly recommend this place for sailors and landlubbers alike who would like to enjoy Caribbean beauty in a relaxed and safe atmosphere.

Koni & family on S/Y Kymothoe

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We loved Le Phare, and already are dreaming of a return visit. The setting is exquisite, on a quiet marina with gorgeous scenery. The villas are absolutely charming, with a casual island elegance. Attractive restaurant with a nice variety of food. Staff warm and professional. The grounds are enchanting. Truly, I said more than once during our stay, "This is my idea of a perfect boutique hotel." The bathrooms are beautiful, the bedlinens of a high quality. One of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on -- more comfortable than mine back home! We arrived for a New Year's Eve party and had a fabulous time. We also heard live music on Friday night at their restaurant -- simple loved it. Nice small pool and lounge deck. A small compound, so you're never feel crowded. I have to hand it to the owners (who were very welcoming), they've created an oasis and a slice of paradise here. Caroline, Lynthia, Leandra, and others were just so helpful. They really impressed us! We appreciated the mini mart on site. In future might also use the laundry service. Housekeeping did an impeccable job. Love the large lightboat in the marina.

Any reason not to stay here? Not for us! If your family wants to stay on a large white sand beach, Le Phare may not be your place. (The beach is small, although the setting, again, is gorgeous.) Also, to explore other restaurants and attractions you will either need a rental car or to hire a driver.

The hotel staff was totally prepared to arrange any and all outings, and had a rental car delivered to the hotel for us! You could really put yourself in their hands if you want to have them make tour arrangements.

Everything here was done with taste and class. We loved it, and I consider it truly an ideal destination. Even the 2 resident dogs we met were just adorable. It must be one of the -- or perhaps THE -- best hotels in Grenada and certainly must be a top ranked Caribbean property. Very much hope to return. Would return to Grenada simply to stay at Le Phare!

Room Tip: We enjoyed Villa 8. Set back & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Staying in a local house but was told to check this place out as it was only 15 min walking from where we are staying. The service was very prompt, the drinks strong and the appetizers were awesome. The pool was nice, close to the beach and water, along with taxi service to a local island and just a calming environment. Really enjoyed this place and plan on coming back to spend some more time before we leave on the 12th.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Le Pare Blue Marina while awaiting repairs to our generator. Palm Tree Marine over saw the problem and sourced the offending parts. All credit due to Arelene and her team at Palm Tree Marine. The Marina staff were excellent, as were the facilities: pool bar, restaurant, pool, bakery, laundrette and provisioning store. Plus an excellent dinghy concert and happy hour with live entertainment. All this in a picture perfect setting. Who could ask for a better place to be ?? Thanks to all involved
Sailor Sue
S/Y 'Piano'

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort

Address: Petite Calivigny Bay, Petite Calivigny, St. George's 8001, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's > Petite Calivigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petite Calivigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Phare Bleu truly is a unique property that centres around the historic Lighthouse Ship and is located in Calivigny Bay. Just fifteen minutes from the international airport this exclusive, waterfront property offers a tremendously high level of comfort in the self contained beach villas and apartments. The friendly service mixed with the restaurants & bar, mini market, swimming pool, watersports and very safe beach, makes Le Phare Bleu a great place for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Phare Bleu Marina Hotel Petite Calivigny Bay
Le Phare Bleu Marina And Resort
Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort Grenada/Petite Calivigny

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.