We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort to your Saves list
Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Petite Calivigny Bay, Petite Calivigny, St. George's 8001, Grenada   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

From the moment we arrived ( a day early ) we were welcomed with friendly smiles, great service & hospitality and beautiful surroundings. The cottages are are cozy with enough privacy without being too far from the restaurant, beach and pool....all within 100 steps away. You will melt away in the very comfortable beds, love the nice bath products, and get very spoiled by all the staff. The grounds are beautiful and reflect the beauty of the people of Grenada. For the sailing enthusiast to the pool lounger, La Phare Bleu will not disappoint!! We will definitely go back to this jewel in Grenada!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    11
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
53
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Savage, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I highly recommend a stay at Le Phare Bleu. You can tell the owners put a lot of time and thought into designing the villas. I especially liked the big deck with lounge furniture, the open bar area, super-clean kitchen, and modern frig with filtered water and icemaker. The bedroom was air-conditioned and the bed was like a “Hilton Heavenly” with pillow-top mattress and soft sheets. The staff was friendly and attentive. The restaurant food was locally sourced and fresh every day. The owners took me out for a little cruise around the nearby bays, which was an unexpected surprise. It’s an easy taxi ride to town or the main beach. But, this place was so private and peaceful I really didn’t want to go anywhere else. And the wi-fi worked all week.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We love Le Phare Bleu Marina.

Staron and Kenny are great on the dock. Couldn't ask for more hard-working, polite, cheerful dockmasters. Ready to help in any way they can.

We always enjoy our time in the restaurant and bar. The folks there are also most polite, cheerful and sensitive to our comforts. The food is fantastic, reasonably priced and the menu has all kinds of different options to explore.

It's great to cool off in their pool after a sweaty day working on the boat.

The other cool thing about the marina/hotel operation is that they are involved in so many aspects that promote Grenada... from the dingy concerts to their amazing music activities on shore to their involvement in all of the Grenada sailing regattas.

We always recommend them to folks we meet.

We greatly admire their enthusiasm and look forward to spending more time there next season.

Room Tip: Don't know about the rooms... we stay on our boat on the dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was the third time I had been here. Which says a lot as I never usually go to the same place twice. It's a peaceful, beautiful, boutique hotel where the staff are attentive...but only when you want them to be, which is how i like it....not people buzzing around you all the time. The bar, pool and restaurant are all cool to hang out in. Again the key word is relaxing. There's even a hammock on a platform out in the sea if you REALLY want to get away from it all! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are some amazing waterfront rooms but I've seen them all and they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This restaurant is part of a larger marina resort facility. We visited as a walk-in and were welcomed to the airy, open and very well maintained restaurant. While the service was a bit slow, the owner of the restaurant was also dining for lunch and I could see her slight exasperation with the speed of service we received. The food was fabulous and absolutely worth the wait. The price was affordable despite being a higher end resort. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone thinking of visiting.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The team made me feel most welcome, the environment was really relaxing, clean and beautiful fauna. I enjoyed the view to the marina from the villa, swimming pool and restaurant and the sandy beach. My advice to limit your Rum Punches to max 3.... Looking forward to a return with my other half.

Room Tip: Facing the Beach is great for view and breeze, although all rooms have fine aspects
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quepos, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We traveled to Grenada to spend a month with our son and his family who are sailors. Le Phare Blu was a perfect meeting spot for a wonderful family time. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath villa and our son was able to dock his sail boat at the marina just steps from our villa. There is a full service restaurant, a beautiful pool and wonderful staff. Our grandchildren enjoyed the beach and the pool. The staff was very helpful and assisted with all our touring needs. The yard, the garden and the veranda are beautiful. The location of Le Phare Blu requires that one have a car to get to town for groceries or access to supplies and services. The resort can arrange private transportation.

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa in August and September. It was extremely hot. Very hot. We are told that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort

Address: Petite Calivigny Bay, Petite Calivigny, St. George's 8001, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's > Petite Calivigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petite Calivigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Phare Bleu truly is a unique property that centres around the historic Lighthouse Ship and is located in Calivigny Bay. Just fifteen minutes from the international airport this exclusive, waterfront property offers a tremendously high level of comfort in the self contained beach villas and apartments. The friendly service mixed with the restaurants & bar, mini market, swimming pool, watersports and very safe beach, makes Le Phare Bleu a great place for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Phare Bleu Marina And Resort
Le Phare Bleu Marina Hotel Petite Calivigny Bay
Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort Grenada/Petite Calivigny

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.