We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet food in a relaxing atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Martins Therme & Lodge

Save Saved
You added St. Martins Therme & Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Martins Therme & Lodge
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Im Seewinkel 1, Frauenkirchen 7132, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Frauenkirchen
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gourmet food in a relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I think that there are two great features to this place:
1. The outdoor hot pools which we enjoyed in the rain!
2. The excellent gourmet dishes served. Unlike other hotels, here they take time to design the dish and of course it tastes amazing.
In the summer they have a private beach which is probably great (judging from the room porch)ץ
The hotel is located at the heart of a national park with lots of birds. However, Austria has much more to offer, so if you want better views, I would suggest Tyrol (see my review on post am see hotel).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    39
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
29
126
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the St. Martins Lodge for a two nights vacation. Our room was modern, had a nice view over the lake and a whirlpool in the bathroom. The lodge has a hotelguests-only pool and sauna area, but you can also use the public thermal bath (has a nice separat kids area). As we stayed during the week it wasn't too crowded and we had an relaxing stay.
The only real negative we found was the dark/brown color theme throughout the resort. Not our kind of style, but it fits the "lodge" theme. On the positive side, the staff was exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It's a very nice complex for relaxing. Only the tables in the restaurants are placed to close to each other, there is no privacy to the neighbor tables. The food is delicious, great offers for breakfast (the noise at breakfast is a bit unpleasant.
The spa area is appealing, the massages ok, the fitness center very well equipped. The rooms have a nice size, also the bathroom. The lightening for the mirrow is to poor.
Unfortunately no English TV-channels.
The employees are outstanding friendly and helpful.
Location close to Vienna and airpot is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The resort itself , although placed in the middle of nowhere, surprises with its pleasant location, size and modernity. Spa, both in hotel and public part is really a great one, with lots of different bubble facilities and changing colors which add on spectacularity. Plesant water temperature of 35c is just perfect. In winter months the steam coming up from outside pools is cool. The only missing thing there is a glass of prosecco :) Kids friendly hotel and spa makes it a plus. Didnt quite get a location of saunas, which are located at the first floor instead of next to the pools and you have to use the elevator or staircase.
The only handicap of this place is wierd cuisine consisting of mixing different types of cuisine and ingredients. Restaurant area creates an impression of canteen rather than 5*hotel restaurant. Breakfast variety could also use some of the improvement and upgrade. Once this is improved, it will be a top location including 5* gastronomy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zlin, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Beautiful resort for nice romantic weekend without children. Comfortable rooms, very nice restaurant. A la carte dinner with wide range salad buffet and many varieties oils, jam, cheese. Nice evening at open fire and life music. In winter quality spa with two saunas and steam room only for hotel guests. All the time you have free entrance to public pool area. In summer great summer field at the lake. Lake is gravel nad clean. I don´t like nature lake but this one is different story. And all surrounding is flat and comfortable for biking. Nice paths to Neusiedler see and to bird reservation. I´ve been there many times without any complaint to anything.

Room Tip: I prefer room - lake view. 10 Euro more only and great view to all hotel and lake area. You can chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

All is perfect at St Martin's: the atmosphere, the service, the decoration, the food, the spas... It was very difficult to find one single criticism! Highly reccomended, pure relax. We even found a wonderful weather so we enjoyed the "Summer Island" and the lake outside, that makes a nice change from the thermes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

As a part of planning our holiday a few days ago I sent an enquiry to the hotel about their possibilities.

I received an answer, in which a room and 2 connected rooms were offered at the same price.

I asked is is real, or not. They wrote there were a mistake ( 1st time) and "corrected" the connected rooms price 100 Euro/per person/4 days higher, than the room price.

I choosed the cheapest version, and copied it ( what I selected) from their e-mail and sent back.

I got an answer, and they wrote there was a mistake( 2nd times!) the choosen room's price is higher with about 40 Euro/per person, than earlier they wrote to me as a corrected price.

I did not accept it, so there was no reservation. And answered that it is so strange from a hotel, like this, to calculate the same room price higher and higher.

I got an answer, they offer the choosen room type at the earlier price, and wrote me this is a kind of a courtesy room-upgrade.

It is ridiculous, because the so-called upgrade was the first choosen room type,so really there wasn't upgrade.( the 3rd mistake!!!), and the wrote they the booked (!!!!) it for us.( 4th mistake).

After these 4 mistakes I cancelled our visit and the non-egsisting booking.

And one more additional thing. The hotel has a website in hungarian.First I wrote them in hungarian ( mentioned the english version has more information, than the hungarian) but they sent all the mails in english.

Room Tip: pay attention to the enquiry or booking details
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Martins Therme & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Martins Therme & Lodge

Address: Im Seewinkel 1, Frauenkirchen 7132, Austria
Location: Austria > Burgenland > Frauenkirchen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Frauenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St. Martins Therme & Lodge 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotel.de, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your St. Martins Therme & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Martins Therme Hotel Frauenkirchen
St. Martins Therme And Lodge
St. Martins Therme & Lodge Austria/Frauenkirchen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Martins Therme & Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.