We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza in Veneto” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Pizzeria Principe

Ristorante Pizzeria Principe
Fondamenta San Mauro, 455 (Nowhere Near Via San Mauro!), Burano, Italy
+39(041)735067
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Burano
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best pizza in Veneto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

It was the best pizza we've ever eat. Location was good, staff was friendly, ambiance was nice and we were happy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    59
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food in a lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This food is good. Better than average and, considering it is on a small island, reasonably priced. The service was good, the coffee was good and the beer selection was great! We had the pasta and fish/chips. Both were good, and the salad was also filling.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I would be back that's my favorite place in Burano Venice . Yummy meal food coffee and nice ice cream. Service is ok. The important is the price is reasonable!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Beautiful spot on the canal in the centre of Burano, inside and outside sitting, very reasonable prices, excellent service, fresh and delicious food. Fantastic for lunch when visiting the island , shops and water bus stop within a few minutes leisurely stroll. We highly recommend !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very nice!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Service is great, smily and kind, pasta is very good, pizza is good and price is very competitive for the so beautiful Burano island. I recommend this for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Principe also viewed

Burano, City of Venice
 
Burano, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Pizzeria Principe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.