We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria da Primo e Paolo

Trattoria da Primo e Paolo
Piazza Galuppi 285, 30142 Burano, Italy
+39.041.735550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Burano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Cambridge
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Straightforward, authentic, fairly priced food. Go eat. We had pasta, salad Fritto misto. Godd place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    81
    13
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
258 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excellent home style Venitian meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

On the main walkway in the center of Burano, we had lunch at Trattoria Da Primo e Paolo.
The food is ultra fresh. The chef Primo, is said to select his fish and locally produced vegetables every morning from the local market and pescheria. Paolo was our host.
We had seafood pasta (pasta ai frutti di mare), ham and peas lasagna (there was a choice of 4 different styles), spicy sardines (sarde in saur), grilled monk fish tail with artichoke hearts and grilled sea bream. We drank the house red, a local fruity and lightly sparkling wine, traditionally served cooled; ideal on a hot day.
Some dishes of the day were not on the printed menu, so make sure you ask for "what there is today"! We had an excellent meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The restaurant is in the middle of the main market of Burano, the view is ok, and the service is great and very fast. The value for money is very good comparing to others. I love the food I love the place I will really recommend this place to visit and eat there

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were recomended this place by a local lady in a store.We had seafood pasta and it was delicious.The subtle flavour of the light sauce was so lovely, I was not happy when my plate was empty!! because I could have surely eaten more!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and tasty food, brilliant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

After having suffered some really unwelcome receptions (and mediocre food) in Venice itself what a breath of fresh air this place was! I was struggling with the heat the day we visited and the restaurant was lovely and cool. The welcome, however, was anything but cool! Warm, friendly and inviting. We wanted something light and the restaurant owner listened to our request and then suggested a mozzarella and tomato salad and a plate of cold meats. These were accompanied by a basket of fresh bread. The food was perfect; simple and delicious. I had melon as a dessert and I cannot tell you how good it tasted! We were able to sit and relax over our meal, no being rushed to move on. This was by far the best food and service that we received during our 4 night stay in Venice. The bill was most definitely the lowest too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Primo e Paolo also viewed

Burano, City of Venice
 
Burano, City of Venice
Burano, City of Venice
 

Been to Trattoria da Primo e Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria da Primo e Paolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.