We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place to eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Tiramisu

Le Tiramisu
630 route de Toulouse | Rond Point de la Demi Lune, 65300 Lannemezan, France
+33 5 62 98 54 99
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Lannemezan
Price range: $24 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had passed this little restaurant many times and decided one evening to take a trip in and try the food. As we were in a rural part of france we found many people could not speak English and we could not speak french, as we entered we asked the host (Toni) if he could speak English and he made a joke about it and made us feel very comfortable very quickly. He was a lovely man who could speak English, French and Italian and taught us many words that were useful for the rest of our stay! He knew his stuff about the food and helped us decipher the menu and choose what we both wanted. The food came beautifully presented and tasted amazing, we were very impressed, needless to say we stayed for desert and his ice cream was by far the best ice cream I've ever tasted. Safe to say we will definitely return to his restaurant and we have already recommended it to the people we are staying with who are also going to try it! Very pleased and not too expensive! Thanks Toni!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lannemezan, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Once again our visit to Le Tiramisu has been a pleasurable experience. Met at the door by the multilingual Italian owner made one feel immediately welcome. An excellent Menu of Italian dishes complimented by good quality Italian wines all a reasonable prices. If you are in the region Le Tiramisu is well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent food, host and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Le Tiramisu has been a treat in our regular visits to the region. Great food and ambiance. The menu is a wonderful mix of traditional Italian dishes and some local specialties like duck magret. It is well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
“Fabulous Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

In our part of rural France, paradoxically it's not easy to find top quality restaurants and those specialising in authentic Italian cuisine are very rare indeed.

When great Italian food is combined with carefully chosen wine and excellent service with a smile, it's rarer still.

So do yourself a big favour and sample the fare at the Tiramisu at the Demi Lune
Roundabout, just outside of Lannemezan.

The big-hearted patron, Tony, from Sorrento, by way of Paris, and his staff, will be sure to give you a warm welcome. If you're really lucky, he may even let you sample his 'piece de resistance' digestive, limoncello, a la Maison. Tony makes a special trip each year to his beloved Sorrento to pick up the very best lemons for his special customers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelnau
1 review
“good night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have visited this restaurant several times before, and always had a good meal. This time we went with friends from England and had a lovely meal, with friendly and helpful service. Every dish we had was delicious and we all thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tiramisu also viewed

Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Been to Le Tiramisu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Tiramisu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.