We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach wedding @ Railay Bay Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Railay Bay Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Railay Bay Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   145 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Amphur Muang, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Railay Beach
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect beach wedding @ Railay Bay Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We got married on the 25th of October on the beach directly in front of Railay Bay Resort & Spa.
We planned this day for such a long time and have been looking forward to it so much!
Timmy was our wedding planner and organiser at Railay Bay Resort & Spa and during the months before the wedding he has been very helpful, patient and responded promptly on all emails sent.
Our wedding day was definitely the best day of our lives. We had high expectations and we have not been dissapointed. I can honestly say that our wedding was just perfect.
When we arrived at the hotel two days before the wedding we were a little worried as the beach was very crowded, not how we had imagined it. But after a conversation with the deputy manager and the next day with Timmy, we felt a lot better. (6 security people made sure that we had our part of the beach to ourselves during ceremony and toasts afterwards). Timmy has done everything to make the day like we wanted it to be without trouble and without us having to worry about anything. We have enjoyed the days before the wedding a lot as well as Timmy was there to take care of everything. The arches and decorations on the beach were so beautiful, very elegant and not over the top: exactly how we had it in mind. The master of ceremony was very good and performed the ceremony so beautifully that the whole of Railay bay beach was quiet haha. The ceremony was during a perfect sunset, it couldn't have been better.
The wedding breakfast was also very good. We all enjoyed that a lot! The waiters during the wedding breakfast were very nice and smiley and they were attentive and efficient.
Timmy thank you so much for making our day so perfect. We will never forget it!!

Richard & Marije

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmy W, Guest Relations Manager at Railay Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank you for your review. On behalf of Wedding team and Railay Bay Resort's staff. We are very happy to organize your amazing beach wedding.

Hope we will have opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us as Honeymoon vacation.

Sincerely,

Timmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    455
    288
    127
    97
See reviews for
229
640
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Very good hotel with big rooms, nice spa, a great swimming pool and the best location on Railay Beach.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmy W, Guest Relations Manager at Railay Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Thank you very much for your e-mail. I'm very happy to know that, your stay with us were enjoyable.

On behalf of staff at Railay Bay Resort. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Timmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

This hotel has a fantastic location on one of Thailands greatest beaches, Railay. The hotel surroundings are nice, especially if you get a room by Railay West which is the nice side of Railay. I think this hotel is the second best hotel on Railay, beaten by Rayavadee. The workers at the hotel do their best to give good service. The restaurant serves good food. Sometimes when its busy, service can take some time. We had the Suite cottage which is placed on Railay West right by the Beach and pool. These rooms are more expencive but worth it as they are beautiful and close to the beautiful beach, the pool, and the restaurant. We loved our cottage :-) I would gladely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Wow! This is an amazing resort!
We were amazed by everything, from the hotel's staff member who waited for us in the shore and took us with his vehicle to the hotel, served us drinks while checking in and gave us a full tour of the hotel and our room for a starter (with good English!). Followed by our amazing room (privacy cottage) which was actually private! with a high fence which didn't allow anyone to see us in our private garden. The garden included a sitting area, 2 sun beds and a huge jacuzzi. The room was also great, with a large bed, TV with DVD with free movies renting from the hotel.
The breakfast was great and so as the hotel's restaurant which are on the beach, with reasonable prices and very good food.
There are two pools, we only used the one on the beach because we were amazed by the views of this place.
Railay beach and in particular Railay bay is the place for couples who want a quiet quality time together.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmy W, Guest Relations Manager at Railay Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you so much for your review, i'm very pleasant to know that your stay with us were satisfy and enjoyable. As you mentioned. Transfer service provides by hotel is strong recommended. Due to low and high tide effect. If you come by yourself, of course, the price is cheaper but when low tide, you might walk to the sea and carry all luggage. If you use hotel transfer, we have staff pick you up at the airport, take you to boat. Low tide, we use Tractor pick you up from the sea.
For your stay in Railay Privacy Cottage, as your honeymoon time, this cottage is suitable for lover.

I deeply hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Timmy
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed there for a few nights with our daughter. The hotel is located on the Railay Bay, which is really nice during high tide but probably not where you want to be when the water go low. The rooms are just above basic, although weren't always the cleanest. the hotel also allows you to borrow movies for free to view in the rooms' DVD, it's a nice service and we used it almost every night. The pool was always too crowded and they have just a few beach chairs. the hotel restaurant had good value for money and we ate most of our meals there.We also tried the spa, it was very basic and noisy (next to the main pool).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

For $100 a night in a our own private cottage (complete with private deck, outdoor shower, jacuzzi and the breakfast buffet), Railay Bay is really a great find.
We loved the room - really felt like home - and the location on beautiful Railey West.

What keeps the resort from being excellent is the mediocre restaurant which features disappointing service, lackluster cuisine and horrific musak all day long. It's like being stuck in an elevator. The prices for extra such as laundry and airport transport are also out of sync with the rest of the area.

Room Tip: Spring for the privacy cottage. It's worth it! Closer to Railey West is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmy W, Guest Relations Manager at Railay Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you so much for your comment. As we are improving our services at Railay Restaurant. I assure you that next time visit, our services at Railay restaurant will be impress and make you feel satisfaction.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Timmy
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Just got back last week, from16 days in Thailand with 3 kids - 17, 13, 10. We spent 6 days at the Railay Bay Resort and Spa, in two units, one for us - the Beach Front Suite, and one for the kids –the Railay Deluxe Triple Room. Both were ideal; the beach front no.101 was right by the pool and the beach (West Railay), with beautiful sunset views from the private balcony. The deluxe triple was located close enough to our beachfront room so that we didn't worry, but far enough, so that both the kids and us, had enough space and privacy. The rooms and the hotel were recommended by Simon Ramsden from "Andaman Sky Travel", whom also arranged for transport (private minivan + longtail boat) to the hotel from Phuket airport and upon departure (longtail boat + minivan) from the hotel to Surat Thani, and 1st class sleepers on the night train from there to Bangkok. He also arranged a diving and snorkeling trip to Phi-Phi island and recommended great island hopping tours, restaurants and massages on Raily Beach. Their service at Andaman Sky was perfect! Their advice was priceless and I warmly recommend that any one travelling to the Andaman Sea or islands in Thailand, check out their site: http://www.andamanadventures.com
Back to the hotel – the rooms were clean, comfortable and the outdoor shower at the beachfront suite was a real vacation booster. The service was efficient and friendly and the hotel facilities were nice and well kept. The only bug was the restaurant, which had poor service and mediocre (at best) food. All this considered, we had a great stay for a reasonable price (6 night for the price of 4) considering the touristic prices on Railay Beach (especially West Railay).

Room Tip: The beach front suites are the best: no.101 right by the pool and the beach with beautiful sunset vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmy W, Guest Relations Manager at Railay Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
First of all, thank you so much for your comment. I do apologize for lack good customer service at Railay Restaurant. We are now trying hard to make training our new staff member to work. I hope that we will successful soon. I agree with you that Saimon (Andaman Sky), he is professional adviser. He recommend our resort to you. And i'm happy to know that you enjoy with our deal 2+1 (Stay 6 nights pay 4 nights).


I hope to welcome you and your family back to Railay Bay again.


Sincerely,

Timmy
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Railay Bay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Railay Bay Resort & Spa

Address: 145 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Amphur Muang, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Railay Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Railay Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Railay Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Railay Bay Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A pearl in the Andaman for you to touch." Railay Bay Resort & Spa is part of an exclusive group of resorts that have beach front access to the renowned Railay Beach, which is perfectly located in Krabi, a most picturesque province. You will find that we are the only beach resort that has a West to East orientation at Railay Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Railay Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Railay Bay Hotel Krabi Town
Railay Bay Resort And Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa Railay Beach, Krabi, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Railay Bay Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.