We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Castillo Bonavia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Castillo Bonavia to your Saves list
Hotel Castillo Bonavia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera de Logrono - Pedrola, N232, km. 271, 50690 Pedrola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pedrola
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times and the rooms are comfortable. I stayed there 2 days ago and as your other reviewer mentioned, if there is no weddings, it is very economical. We where charged €60 for a double room including a buffet breakfast, great value. It is on the main road next to a petrol station, however the rooms are double glazed and each room has a small balcony. I try to aim for this hotel when I'm travelling to or from Murcia as I like the hotel. The drinks are reasonable priced and the staff are always friendly. It is a quirky place but I like it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
15
53
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

the building is worth a look even if you don't stay built like a castle about 6 years ago specialising in Spanish weddings with all the outward appearances of being old. Very economically priced during the week when no weddings are booked. comfortable room with good bathroom. Free Wifi available in public rooms and outside covered seating area.
we found the staff very helpful especially the waitress in the evening restaurant which was very economically priced 3 course menu del dia with wine.
You can see the hotel from the pay motorway but its about 2miles back from the motorway exit but worth the effort. Only 20 mins at max from the centre of Zarragoza.
Will definitely use again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Last April stayed 1 night with a group on 12. It really looks like a Castle both the outside and some areas inside as the lobby and halls. The rooms have also a singular furniture and decoration. Swords, shields and flags on the walls took us to a medieval scene. And regarding the PROS, that’s all. Could be a hot spot with different staff and a better restaurant. As the hotel is in the middle of nowhere we’d dinner at the hotel and that was our worst option. The food is expensive and doesn’t deserve the money. For instance we ordered Segovian Roasted Piglet and it was a JOKE compared with the authentic and I’ve eaten it several times! Regarding the restaurant staff we never saw some smile from the waiters or even a nice word. But the HELL was yet to come! By the end of the dinner a waiter asked us to pay at the bar as we were paying by card. We went there and were “welcomed” by the most rude and unfriendly lady I ever found in a hotel. Began a dispute with us about some drinks we had before dinner and according with her argumentation were not charged. And there she was yelling with us as if we were some ruffian. We never agreed with the missing drinks that she “forgot” to charge but asked her to include them in our dinner bill. Even so she proceeded with the discussion and still arguing with us. We’re talking of a 300 € dinner bill and 10 € concerning the missed drinks …! Couldn’t believe that this scene could be possible in a hotel! As in most hotels they had our credit card details at the reception so no one step away without paying. Unless that lady is the hotel owner she hasn’t conditions to work there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pedrola hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Castillo Bonavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castillo Bonavia

Address: Carretera de Logrono - Pedrola, N232, km. 271, 50690 Pedrola, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Pedrola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pedrola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castillo Bonavia 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Castillo Bonavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Castillo Bonavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.