We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a day ! Will be back very soon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheans Horse Farm

Sheans Horse Farm
38 Coolkeeran Rd, Armoy BT53 8XL, Northern Ireland
07759320434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Armoy
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Ranch & Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the most extensive Horse / Pony Trekking and Hacking facilities along Ireland’s North Coast at Sheans Horse Farm. Sheans Horse Farm is a Riding School and Trekking Centre on the McKinley family farm in the North Antrim hills. Our riding takes place on miles of offroad tracks that wind high into the beautiful North Antrim Hills. Beginners or confident riders can experience the freedom, fun and buzz of horse riding at Sheans Horse Farm.
American Canyon, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a day ! Will be back very soon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

What a day - We had a fun day at shean horse farm will help from the little boy called oran who was very helpful, so was all the staff. we had a fab day and will be back again

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castlerock, null, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A really lovely family afternoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We spent the afternoon at Sheans Horse farm with our 2 young children (2 & 5), meeting the horses and ponies and watching a horse being shod! The kids were given two of the loveliest ponies Puddin & Mervyn, who took us on many circles of the beginners paddock. We were then given a guided tour of one of the trekking tracks by "Lana" the chocolate labrador!! To Danny & all the staff thankyou for a great afternoon in the blazing sunshine of North Antrim. Highly recommend to everyone. *****

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable - the best trek I have been on!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I went to Sheans Horse Farm with my friends to celebrate my 25th birthday and we all had so much fun. Danny (the owner) was brilliant - my friends have little experience (if any) on horses and he helped to build up their confidence and put them at ease. We were given horses to suit our ability and if we wished, we were given a leader to walk beside us to help to relax us. The trek took us through beautiful countryside and the views at the top were magnificent. After the trek, we were taken into the indoor area where my friends were taught how to do the rising trot! I definitely recommend it to riders of all abilities - friendly people who will go the extra mile to make your experience a great one!!!!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best part of the weekend - (the Kids)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had taken a trip to some of the main attractions (I thought), Giants Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge and so on. But all in our party declared the highlight of our visit was the Pony Trekking. The Staff were great, chatty, helpful and fun. We had a range of skills and ages including a 6yr old and were well catered for
Would definitely recommend

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Place - very friendly staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Went on 1st October for my daughters 10th birthday - my daughter is a rider however my husband and son and myself aren't!! We were catered for so well - the staff were very encouraging and made it a very enjoyable experience. Will definately all be back!!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheans Horse Farm also viewed

Ballymoney, County Antrim

Been to Sheans Horse Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheans Horse Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.