We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ocean view room excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Villa Parguera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Parador Villa Parguera to your Saves list
Parador Villa Parguera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte 304 Km 3.3 | La Parguera, Lajas 00667, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Uniondale, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent ocean view room excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at Villa Parguera from Thursday August 8th to Monday August 12 when I was on vacation In Puerto Rico.What can I say it was just lovely.The show Saturday night was lovely too and they had a wedding that weekend and a birthday party for a girl who just turned 15 just lovely out there,Im going there again in August 2014 same time however.Food service drinks and the ocean view room simply just lovely.Joey S

Room Tip: Its just lovely to stay very quiet all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    75
    35
    16
    6
See reviews for
49
86
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Let's start with the good:

Great view from our 1st floor ocean view room. We were near the end (125) so it wasn't totally unobstructed but it was the Caribbean, and mangroves, and flowering trees and bushes (with hummingbirds included) so it was better than corn stalks.

The air conditioning worked.

The pool was nice.

Free parking and excellent location.


And now for the bad:

It reminded me of Howard Johnson's circa 1974. Which is the same as HoJo in the 60s so watch Mad Men and you'll get it.

We had hot water when we arrived. By the next morning we had tepid water. It stayed that way until we left. Our last night we had hot water. Front desk said it must be a breaker and someone would come to fix it. Never happened. It was late June so a tepid shower was fine.

When we first arrived we went to our room, turned on lights and discovered the 1 (yes, only 1) lamp didn't work. Not only was the outlet not receiving power but the lamp's plug was damaged. The maintenance person flipped the breaker so we had power but was going to leave the lamp for tomorrow since he didn't have any plugs. I suggested he go to another room and take a lamp that worked. He did that after some prompting.

Festival de San Pedro was June 29. Our room was less than 50 ft from the plaza where the festival was going on - there was no sleeping that night at all.


By the end of our stay I had chilled out enough that much wasn't bothering me but having come from El Convento in Old San Juan to Villa Parguera was a sensory shock.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

If you want great food, a great sea and bay view, direct access to the bioluminescent bay, to little islands near the hotel, a great night show, and feel like home... THIS is the place. We're locals who frequently visit the La Parguera and Poblado areas, who have stayed here before also and who love the place and service. No one like them. Would stay again and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for direct access to the sea and the bioluminescent bay, the mangroves, the Caribbean and date taste. Can't wait to plan a family and friends group to stay here soon again! :D

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were a group of families that stayed for the weekend. The service was remarkable with clean rooms and the A/C systems worked perfectly. The pool was very good and the sea water activities close to the parador were tremendous. Being in the middle of the poblado, the location is perfect to enjoy night life activities at good prices without the hesitance of parking spaces. After a poll between the families about their experience, they will recommend the parador without reserves of any kind.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked 7 nights for a quiet family vacation. We initially were given a room that felt and smelled like a dungeon. We asked for a change and got room 110. Nothing to write home about. Didnt feel safe. The second night, we were bombarded with termites! They were on us, in the bathroom, beds. Yuk!!! We had a bad case of the heebie geebies! We were given room 223 which smelled musty and long hair on the beds. Spoke to one of the managers they had nothing else available. Needless to say, we checked out and they only charged us for one night. What a horrible experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

For years this have been the best parador in the western area. Rooms are clean, personel is courteous and ready to help and keep you satisfied with their service. Unfortunately, food isn't. And if you stay by the beginning of the week, available restaurants nearby are not open or not the best option. You have to drive up to Boqueron to enjoy a good sea food plate. It is good for relaxing, taking a trip to the canals, nearby islands or just watching splendorous sunsets.

Room Tip: avoid those nearby the AC generator or poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had everything to be good. The property is very nice but not well kept. The rooms are very nice size but the beds are too soft and the pillows are too hard. They have to take care of the urine smell in the lobby. Weekdays are better than weekends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parador Villa Parguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Parguera

Address: Rte 304 Km 3.3 | La Parguera, Lajas 00667, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Lajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villa Parguera 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Parador Villa Parguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Hotel Parguera
Villa Parguera
Parador Hotel Puerto Rico
Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Villa Parguera Puerto Rico/Lajas
Parador Parguera Hotel Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Villa
Parador Hotel Villa Parguera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador Villa Parguera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.