We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, quiet corner of Puerto Rico” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Villa Parguera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Parador Villa Parguera to your Saves list
Parador Villa Parguera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte 304 Km 3.3 | La Parguera, Lajas 00667, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quiet corner of Puerto Rico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel tucked away in the South West corner of the island. Beautiful setting right on the waterfront, small but very clean pool. Rooms were fairly basic, but very clean and had everything we needed. The garden rooms were tucked away and nothing like as nice as the seafront rooms.
The restaurant was good, staff were all very helpful.
We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    82
    36
    17
    6
See reviews for
51
95
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I've stayed here several times and each time I hoped it would be updated but it has not. The rooms are clean but the dated. I wish they had queen size beds. Full size beds are way to small for my husband and I and we ended up sleeping in separate beds half the time. There are no phone or alarm clock, irons or hair drier in the rooms. The bed could of been better. The pillows were horrible. The staff was very friendly. This hotel is the best in the area and I am sure if they invest money in upgrades it will attract more guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Villa Parguera is a very cool carefully maintained 60's style resort. Rooms mostly have water views and the whole place has original bamboo furniture from the bed frames to the amazing lobby furniture. The grounds are lovely with a nice pool and walkway out over the bay. The restaurant is good quality and check out the mural over the bar. It was the best deal and nicest mid range place on the whole island that we toured for a week. If you scuba or snorkle use Paradise Scuba - they are the best and the hotel gives you a discount.

Room Tip: rooms face the sea but second floor has better view and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stay for 4 days the place is clean and beautifull,the people is nice,the price real good,we are puertoricans but never have a service of that kind I will go back to enjoy it better,go and see it for your self is where you will said I really spend my money well,thank you villa parquera.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The place are ok.but they dont have line for the telephone, I went to the front desk and tell the situation nothing happens, the balcony was great to see the beach & caribbean,The pillows are so bad, to heavy.the celans are very nice.

Room Tip: Put telephone in the Rooms and bring service to. the roooms on the south side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is not fancy at all, but location is the best part of it. Pool is nice, and the food is great. Request ocean view room! Next to hotel you can catch a boat to Caracoles island, and the bay at night. Caña Gorda beach is a 20 minute drive and so worth it. There are some restaurants nearby with great food. Free parking and people are very nice. Going back again this summer!

Room Tip: Take mosquito spray!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here one night in January, 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful setting on the bay, Our room with a small sitting room and balcony was less than $90/per night, overlooking the beautiful Caribbean. It was clean and well cared for, but not super new & modern, thus the reasonable price. It's a tiny town, and you can walk out of the hotel and find a boat to take you to the bioluminescent bay in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parador Villa Parguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Parguera

Address: Rte 304 Km 3.3 | La Parguera, Lajas 00667, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Lajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villa Parguera 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Parador Villa Parguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Hotel Parguera
Villa Parguera
Parador Hotel Puerto Rico
Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Villa Parguera Puerto Rico/Lajas
Parador Parguera Hotel Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Villa
Parador Hotel Villa Parguera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador Villa Parguera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.