We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate Parador Hideaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Villa Parguera

Save Saved
You added Parador Villa Parguera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parador Villa Parguera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte 304 Km 3.3 | La Parguera, Lajas 00667, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lajas
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Intimate Parador Hideaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Comfortable room with lovely view from a small balcony of the well manicured grounds, pool and the Caribbean. Loved the waterfall in the pool.
Restaurant served excellent perfectly cooked fish and full buffet breakfast.
Fun to walk around the funky little town. Boat rent and snorkel gear rental just steps away. People everywhere very friendly and helpful. Excellent snorkeling in islands of mangrove trees and short drive to the Salt Flats.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    67
    34
    15
    6
See reviews for
44
81
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

From start to finish the service was friendly including the waiters and front desk clerks, but the room was awful. I stayed in room 225 and as soon as I walk in there was a musty smell from the carpet. I found a hole in the wall the size of my fist, the bath curtain had mold half way up and to get ice you got to go to the restaurant for it. I had a deal for a simple room, but on that condition and the fact I could hear everything from my neighbors, I went to the front desk willing to pay the difference for a better room. I was told that the manager advised the staff to deny that option. So I tried to enjoy my time, but hardly will return unless is an ocean front room and the price is a real bargain. Great service but no marketing skills to get me back.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Villa Parguera is in a great location where the nightlife is. The rooms are average at least the one I stayed in, cleanliness in the room could be better. They're breakfast is the closest to real breakfast: eggs, pancakes, juice and coffee. Beautiful views.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have been traveling to Parador Villa Parguera since I was a child and have not been back in way too long. My husband and I have never traveled there together so I wanted to take him there to experience the Bioluminescent bay and the parador. Upon our arrival, I felt as if I was taken on a time warp. The hotel is exactly as I remembered it. I love this place. It is so quaint and beautiful to me. My husband who was experiencing it for the first time also fell in love with it. It is such a well taken hotel, you can see the staff constantly cleaning and making sure the common areas are all in great shape. The front desk and dining room staff are all extremely courteous and know how to provide great service. We stayed in room 202 and had a gorgeous view of the gardens and bay. The rooms are simple but it is such a peaceful place the room does not even matter. We had a wonderful visit to Parador Villa Parguera and hope to go back sometime soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel was booked solid for the weekend, but a member of the staff went out of her way to call the party that booked the rooms to see if they needed all of the space in the hotel. They were able to free up one of the best rooms in the hotel and we were able to make our reservations. That kind of service is typical of the people of Puerto Rico, but this was extra service even I didn't expect.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Gardens and common areas are beautiful and well kept. However, rooms are tired and needing detailing. Rooms are good just for crashing at night. Employees are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant looks very good, but there is lots of great local food around at better prices. The hotel has a nice pool. Even though Parguera is an old fishing village and is well known for its bioluminescent bay, there is no beach. People take boats to nearby small keys.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

It is such a shame that this place is so run down but in a perfectlocation. The setting is beautiful, but the rooms are dumpy, old fashioned, and sometimes hot. One of the rooms didn't have a working ac, so the girls had to move. The doors don't automatically lock, so make sure you lock it. Saw a spider on the ceiling when we laid down to sleep, yikes! The food in the restaurant was ok, the flan was the best I have ever had and i have had a lot of flan. The pool is nice and being close to the ocean is great, but really, this place is past its prime.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parador Villa Parguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villa Parguera

Address: Rte 304 Km 3.3 | La Parguera, Lajas 00667, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Lajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villa Parguera 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Parador Villa Parguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Hotel Parguera
Villa Parguera
Parador Hotel Puerto Rico
Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Villa Parguera Puerto Rico/Lajas
Parador Parguera Hotel Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Puerto Rico
Parador Parguera Villa
Parador Hotel Villa Parguera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador Villa Parguera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.