We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa maria hotel staff go the extra mile to make you comfortable!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Maria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Maria Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Maria Hotel
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Castle Gordon | POB 10, Port Maria, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Port Maria B&B and Inns
St. Mary
1 review
“Casa maria hotel staff go the extra mile to make you comfortable!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

Casa Maria just keeps on improving and improving. Love their website (casamariahotel.net). I wrote this review to point out that all photos are now current, as I have recently been there and can see for myself. Please update your reviews so as not to mislead others. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
9
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

I stayed with my son and friends for an overnight trip and had a great time. This is a comfortable, clean 2-3 star hotel. There is now cable TV in the rooms, flatscreens, new paint, and a new rubber liner in the pool. The views of the bay from our balcony were incredible, that alone makes staying here worthwhile. The food was tasty and reasonable (8-15 USD for a complete dinner) and the staff very friendly. The rooms enjoy a nice breeze and there are ceiling fans. You can walk across the road to the bay to swim (it is rocky) or laze by the pool which is in great shape. The staff will bring out lounge chairs if you ask. I will definitely being going back soon as the sub 75 USD price is great value. If you can live without A\C, then you will enjoy it here!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

I went on a weekend retreat there last summer and it was good.the olympics was going on and we all were in the lobby chairing for jamaica.I can tell you that the food is awesome and the hotel is located in a quiet area where you can relax.The hotel was being renovated at the time but now when i passed it..it looks fabulous.I can recommend this place to anyone who wished to have a private getaway or a group trip with friends and families.It has a nice pool and the beach view is deliteful.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, ky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

Newly renovated mid-size hotel in port maria jamaica is one of the best kept secrets in the carribean!! overlooks the gorgeous turqoise & blue waters in the foothills of the blue mts. of jamaica....nestled in the same area as playwriter Noel coward & Bob Marley's last home...i've stayed at this hotel numerous times & this last march i was there after the completion of the renovation & it was next to perfect!!! The open & airey rooms have balconey's with unbelievable views of the sea & mountains, the entire place is manicured & heavy on large porchs & balconies, the food is awesome, service is very personal, there's a massuse in the area named megan that gives the best pressure point massage i've ever had, the pool has also been redone like new & also overlooks the sea, as an additional bonus they have now completed a new road across the entire north coast from montego bay to pt antonio that has drastically cut down on travel time as well as brought a "quiet" to the area i've never experinced before....port maria itself is a great little town with very few tourists (at least for now) & last but not least the price is well under anything you would expect to pay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

I stayed as part of a group on a church trip it was ideal for our low budget trip. The staff are friendly and very accomdating. The food was great. It's not a resort hotel by any means. I would recommend it for groups on a low budget; The Hotel is approx 30 minutes from Ocho Rios

  • Liked — Peaceful Sleep
  • Disliked — Older Furnature
  • Stayed May 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Maria hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Maria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Maria Hotel

Address: Castle Gordon | POB 10, Port Maria, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Mary Parish > Port Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Maria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Maria Hotel gives you an authentic Jamaican experience with beautiful views of the bay, gorgeous sunrises, cool ocean breeze, friendly Jamaican staff, sparkling pool, and excellent Jamaican and International cuisine. Away from the tourist hustle but just 30 minutes from the bustling tourist center of Ocho Rios if you wish to go to town. Enjoy the peace, quiet, and intimacy of rural Jamaica at this wonderful hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Maria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Maria Hotel Jamaica/Port Maria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Maria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.