We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and not worth the 4 stars” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Raya Senggigi Km 4, PO Box 1112, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 hotels in Senggigi
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Old and not worth the 4 stars”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The room smelled damp and musty. We asked for a different room. The next room smelled slightly better but it still smelled.
We booked this hotel through a travel agent so we feel cheated after we found how bad the hotel condition was.
Room size was adequate but there're bugs inside the room (including mosquitos). I couldn't get a good sleep because of the mosquito.
The toilet bowl didn't work propertly, The water doesn't fill up, I had to call the room service to fix the toilet bowl.
I could hear my neighbor's conversation. The wall is thin so expect no privacy.
The wireless internet signal doesn't reach our room. So much for advertising a free wireless internet.
The gym was pathetic. There's only one elliptical machine in the center of the "gym". The gym is hot, humid without air conditioning and it smells too. There is no ventilation besides the entrance door.
There's a beggar in the private beach, and some very aggressive sellers. I couldn't really enjoy the beach. Not to mention the beach was dirty and the sand is black.

Even though I have reserved the room for a few night, I moved to Sheraton (Luckily I have some SPG points to burn).

Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellant. If you can speak indonesian, you can talk to the fishermen living next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry A, General Manager at Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Oby S,

Thanks for your valuable comments and for having your holiday at our property.

Your valuable comments are helpful for us to enhance our facilities & quality of services, which we wish will not happened anymore..

Should you have any other suggestion or queries, please feel free to contact us.

See you at others occasion..

Best regards,

Cherry Abdul Hakim (Mr)
General Manager
e-mail: cherry@jayakartahotelsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    49
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
20
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
333 helpful votes 333 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Jayakarta is a little bit old hotel, but the facilities are still properly maintained. The hotel have a private beach, which is really fun to relax and enjoy the sunset. In the evening the beach is quite dark, but it still fun to sit around.
The hotel have a really nice pools for adult and kids. Breakfast menu was decent and varied, but the taste was okay.

Just in front of the hotel there is a private car rental, which is quite cheap for all day rental.

The access to Jayakarta is easy by car or public transportation. But it's quite far to find good food outside the hotel. So you'll have to travel up north about 1-2 km in Senggigi to find restaurants.

However, we enjoy our stay in Jayakarta, and will be come again in our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry A, General Manager at Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ronn,

Thanks for your nice comments and for having your holiday at our lovely property.
We trust your holiday at our hotel made a new experience and become a memorable one.

Your nice comments are helpful for us to enhance our facilities & quality of services.

Should you have any other suggestion or queries, please feel free to contact us.

See you at others occasion..

Best regards,

Cherry Abdul Hakim (Mr)
General Manager
e-mail: cherry@jayakartahotelsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a garden hotel, with good property and maintenance. They have their own beach, so it is very relaxing. The garden is very big, but nicely maintain. The room is ok, they give me a cottage, really nice. The food is ok, the service is ok. I wonder whether they have a sort of escalator or lift, coz the lobby and resto is in the upper floor, maybe a bit hard for the old traveller to climb. Overall, this is a good price hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the same level with lobby and resto......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry A, General Manager at Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Eddy,

Thanks for your nice comments and for having your holiday at our lovely property.
We trust your holiday at our hotel made a new experience and become a memorable one.

Your nice comments are helpful for us to enhance our facilities & quality of services.

Should you have any other suggestion or queries, please feel free to contact us.

See you at others occasion..

Best regards,

Cherry Abdul Hakim (Mr)
General Manager
e-mail: cherry@jayakartahotelsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My friend and I stayed here in September on our own. As two women, we felt really safe. The rooms are nice - very basic, nothing fancy, but not unclean. We were happy with the price we paid, the location (maybe a liiiittle far away from where lots of stuff was happening?), the service, etc. There is definitely a lack of English speaking, so we had a few issues with the language barrier, but overall nothing terrible. The pool and pool area were clean. The beach wasn't super clean... we stuck to the pool.

We did a lot of guided tours so they coordinated the pick up, most of the day's activities, and the drop off at the end. I would definitely recommend those because they make seeing the island easier (I would image it's difficult to do on your own).

I would definitely recommend getting a massage at the hotel. They only do it in the rooms, but it is SO cheap. I gave the girl $20 for my $14-16 hour-long massage, and she was so excited she added extra time. So worth it and so relaxing after the long travel hours to get there.

If I had to do it over again, I'd try to stay a night or two on one of the Gili Islands. I'd go to a hotel like this again.

Room Tip: Ocean view, of course. Or at least a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Hotel is situated by Sengigi beach with its grey sandy beach. The hotel is quite old but they are still in working condition. The garden is maintained quite well and is nice for a short walk. There is not much to see on the other side of the hotel. I really like the breakfast spread with its various dishes. The breakfast room or area is located near the pool or beach. You can take your breakfast while hearing the waves rushing to shore. Very nice indeed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Arrived after midnight, stayed the night and checked out early in the morning as I was meeting friends who were staying in a nearby hotel that was fully booked, before we headed off to Gili T for a few nights. The hotel is really quite old and run down. I can appreciate that they have made an effort to keep it as clean and tidy as possible but I wouldn't have liked to stay here for too long. Room was quite spacious with all the usual amenities and had a small sea facing balcony which i have to say was quite pleasant. The place also has a serious insect problem. Ants, insects and other bugs everywhere. Breakfast I thought was quite poor quality and the restaurant was busy and chaotic. Granted the rate was very cheap $50US for the night and you get what you pay for. I really was just looking for somewhere to rest my head for a few hours before heading off again so it served the purpose but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We book this hotel for 2 days from the internet,we have a standar room,in the backyard of the hotel,we ask for room service because we was really late,thirsty and hungry,i decided to ask for a cesar salad for share with my husband and a beer,my surprise the salad was swiming in dressing the 7 leaves of lettuce the 2 cherry tomatoes and im sure was not even 10 grams of chicken was costing me 8€ and also the beer 8€,what a surprise in the morning we woke up,the room full of mosquitoes of course they eat us,was a liking water directly over the toilet,and the air condition we open the minibar and OMG! full of mold dirty and stinks like hell,and believed me you will not put even a closed can there,was really disgusting...the breakfast was included was ok,this is a big branch hotel,and i dunno how they dare to charge you arround 60€.
You cant be able to sit outside the room because the mosquitoes theyre ready to eat you.
By the way,you can imaging had to put in your completly body some autan(mosquito repelent) just for sleep?
Ill not recomend this hotel for anybody,expensive,stinky,dirty and old!

Room Tip: You can walk and look for more hotels arround this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Raya Senggigi Km 4, PO Box 1112, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right in the beach of Meninting, Senggigi, with 4 hectares of tropical garden landcsape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort And Spa
Jayakarta Lombok Beach Hotel Mataram
Jayakarta Beach
Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa Senggigi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.