We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Raya Senggigi Km 4, PO Box 1112, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Senggigi
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011 via mobile

Stayed there after our mt rinjani hike. 2-3 hrs from the senaru waterfalls. Very close to the city/ airport. In the compound you can choose from renting a motorbike/car or get someone to drive you. The reception by the staff was very friendly. The rooms uses a normal key and you can ask the guest services to hold for you. The rooms are consolidated in bungalows with rooms on 1st and 2nd storey. Had a twin bed room and it was spacious enough for 2 male adults to stay in. It also has a balcony with a beach view. The beach is just a few steps away. There are also horses that race across the beach right there. I think you can take a ride there too. The in house shops sell merchandise at reasonable prices too if you are too lazy to walk out and explore. Very recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    62
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
21
25
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

This hotel is located on the entrance to the Senggigi beach area. Just outside the capitol city. So, you can easily pick a destination, north to the Senggigi/Gili and south to the city/airport. The hotel resort is huge, with the main lobby separated from the rooms. Walking trails and gardens, just along your way to the rooms. My first impression of this hotel is that this is where the gov people use to do conventions, meetings, etc. The best parts are that this hotel has the Senggigi beach as its backyard and they have 3 big pools for everyone. Beware of vendors at the beach as they are a bit hard to wave off. Room amenities and breakfast are standard. To my surprise, clothes at the gift shop are not that expensive compared to the local market. So, other than pearls, you may want to just get from the hotel if time is not on your side. There are metered taxis (Blue Bird) at the lobby, if you need to roam about.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

A friend and I used the Jayakarta as our jumping off point for a Rinjani hike (three hour 's drive away to the starting point and twenty minutes to the airport). It was much better than I expected. We were upgraded to two separate junior suites on arrival which were spacious and very well furnished. The hotel pool is large and the gardens are attractive. There is a dive centre. The wake up call at 5am was delivered on time. The night stay's was $50 per room which is the best value I have ever had in any hotel anywhere. There was even functional Wifi in the lobby (but not the room).

The service was outstanding when we checked into a day room (standard room for IDR250,000 for 4 hours usage) on our return from the volcano - an incredible post hike massage in room by very capable massesues, tasty club sandwich with hot chips, extra towels promptly on request, and free shirt pressing (no iron in the room but not a problem for the man in the luandry to come by and collect the shirt). Every request we made was actioned in a timely and efficient manner, which would put most Jakarta five star establishments to shame.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

I can say, stay in Jayakarta is OK experience. The garden of the hotel is very very big, lots of coconut trees, etc. It was very relaxing. Breakfast has a quiet wide range choice, western and Indonesian breaky. The pool was great, a bit too much Chlor I guess. Everything here is just right for the price, only the room, I found it that the smell of the smoking in combination with the Air Con stuck in the room. Tha makes the unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Timor
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

We arrived late and found the hotel was more than what we expected, the room ( Junior suite) was beautiful) the sofa bed was used by the kids. There are 3 swimming pool, one for kids like a beach, there is also a nice playground too. Hotel restaurants not so cheap but with good food. The pizza place was closed and it was disappointing. The place is far from restaurants and other things, but the hotel have taxis waiting at the door all the time. The vendors at the beach were a bit annoying ( everywhere in Lombok), the staff is very friendly and they even learn our names. Superb breakfast with very good variety, pancakes made in front of you! We really liked it, the sunsets are beautiful but the beach not so good for swimming! Hot water available at certain times which was not so good, but overall it was very good!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

This place is awesome - considering it is a local chain hotel. We arrived early morning and they let us check in straight away. The room was very nice, over looking the pool. And what a pool! There are 3 of them - granted 2 are for the kids. The pool bar/restaurant is lovely and the service is quick. Breakfast was 5 star with great variety! Walk past the pool to the beach to watch the sunset over Bali. The hotel is a little distance from town but who cares! There isn't a great deal in town anyway. Perfect place to relax and have a cocktail by the pool!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmegaard, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We have just been to this wonderfull hotel and it have been a great pleasure to stay there. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very nice. The downside is the menu in the 2 restaurants and roomservice which is the same and not so interresting. But it would cost you 1,5 dollars to get a taxi into the nearest town, Senggigi, where there is plenty of good restaurants. The fitness room is outside and outdated. We stayed there for 2 weeks and didn´t see anyone using it.

At the hotel there are 2 diffenrent travel agencies. We used both but must say that the one on ground level was the best. The guide "Justin" is a warm and very good guide/driver. The travelagency upstairs (Next to the reception) is also good, but is more expensive and if you prefer a guide that talks a lot (like in "all the time") this would be your choice. The massage at the hotel was good and professional and a must at this hotel. This hotel is also very childfriendly with several playgrounds and children pool.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Raya Senggigi Km 4, PO Box 1112, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right in the beach of Meninting, Senggigi, with 4 hectares of tropical garden landcsape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Lombok Beach Hotel Mataram
Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort And Spa
Jayakarta Beach
Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa Senggigi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jayakarta Lombok Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.