We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No. 1 in my opinion !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Paradiso

Warung Paradiso
Jl. Raya Mangsit | Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
+62 878 6559 2891
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: International, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: On the beach.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No. 1 in my opinion !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place, people and excellent indonesian food (grilled squid/prawns and even lobster). Very friendley and helpful staff + great price/quality. Just lovley, will be back. Dragos&Andra

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    99
    41
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Too Bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

poor service,only one waitress in this restaurant and the waitress also work in kitchen as a kitchen
helper,i ordered fried noodle and chicken satays keep me wait 45 minutes,the food quality is below average.i dont understand why this restaurant can be the number 2 in sengigi area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Warung Paradiso on no.2 best restaurants Senggigi Beach. That's what we have to try! De owner was so self-assures and confident about his performance that he fond it necessary to insult 1 one the other restaurants in town. We don't like that and totally unnecessary!
We went for a lunch to Paradiso and ordered the self-made spring-rolls. Taste was ok but they were cold inside.
After that my wife ordered chicken curry. She got a sort of curry soup with 3 small pieces chicken in it. Not very good.
For me I ordered chicken with a special indonesian sauce? I am still thinking about the sauce and what is special about it? The chicken, 75 gram filet, cooked and after that a little bit baked.
So, after all it was not really bad but certainly not worth a no.2 on the list. If this is no.2? What about the rest?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“#2?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place is number 2 on the Trip Advisor list... not sure about that. it's a charming and unassuming beach shack. staff are accommodating and service decent. food is nice enough but nothing amazing.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely fish by the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had a lovely, simple meal here with my wife. Both had marlin steaks with chips and rice and some cold beers and loved the chilled out atmosphere by the beach, with a nice sea breeze. Waiters were good fun and got the guitar out later, and were pretty impressive. Amazing value for money. Not a formal restaurant but perfect for a laid back evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Paradiso also viewed

 

Been to Warung Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.