We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, cold beer,great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Bay View Restaurant

Lotus Bay View Restaurant
Art Market, Senggigi Beach, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
+62 370 693758
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 54 Restaurants in Senggigi
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, cold beer,great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Beach side eating at its best, food was delicious great cold beer. At first look we didn't go in it looked uninviting so we decided to go in just for a beer so glad we did the food was fresh and tasty it's a no frills place but the food was good a nice casual atmosphere

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    65
    38
    26
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bilambil Heights, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy a meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a great experience at Lotus Bay restaurant. The staff where friendly and easy to talk with, our meal was excellent.. The quality matched the price. It you visit sengiggi you must pay this place a visit. Don't forget to call them if you need a lift, they have a courtesy shuttle service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible PIZZAS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Loved the pizzas here!
Great range and by far the best italian food we had in Lombok- not to mention incredibly cheap!
The view is the best sunset from Senggigi beach. The decor is a little mismatched but so cool.
And they do the most incredible Banana Smoothie ever, so we returned twice!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Western, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Both times we ate there I had pizza's as they were the best I had in Senggigi. My wife had ravioli with cheese, and there was no shortage of cheese a bit of a cheese overkill. Other freind had spaghetti bolognaise which wasn't that crash. So if you're chasing a good pizza you can't go past Lotus Bay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

As soon as I walk in the entrance I got welcomed with the warmest smile off of every worker's face. Then as I got seated they asked me what to drink and they brought it right away, for the food it wasn't a long wait at all for the quality, and I'm a picky eater. The bolognese that chef Maurizio makes brings me back to Italy, with a touch of travel and experience. Plus dining with the sunset as a view, where can you get that at? It was a great experience after all and i would go back in no time if I was offered to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Bay View Restaurant also viewed

 
Senggigi, Lombok
 

Been to Lotus Bay View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Bay View Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.