We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is REALITY !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Bay View Restaurant

Lotus Bay View Restaurant
Art Market, Senggigi Beach, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
+62 370 693758
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 51 restaurants in Senggigi
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is REALITY !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

There are not many words to describes the unique of this place, but certainly one: WOW!!!
We eat there at least 7 times in 9 days, always fresh and delcious food. Authentic Italian master Chef Maurizio Cammarota with beautiful wife Nini and amazing Staff are the fantastic experience that you can have in Singiggi.
You look for Italy, go to Lotus Bayview and you will feel like home!
Grazie and see you soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    68
    48
    29
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location, but average service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant has a beautiful location at the beach of Sengiggi. The cocktails however were average: my Cosmopolitan and my husbands Black Russian were not very appetizing. And both for the cocktails and the maincourses we had to wait between 10 and 15 minutes before my husbands was served while mine was already served. I finished my main course when his was served! Ridicoulous! We know time is flexible in Indonesia, but this was not good! There are many other better restaurants in Sengiggi to spend you're time and money!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the best Italian food we had in Senggigi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice during our ten-day stay in Lombok. The service is very good and you can enjoy a very nice view of the sea from your seat. Food is good here. Probably one of the best place to eat Italian food in Lombok.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I can't believe that this restaurant got high score.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

All this restaurant got is just good view of senggigi beach.
Not clear, Not cheap, Not kind staff, Not delicious.
And there are a lot of solicitor even their staff doesn't make them stop.

I really don't know why this restaurant is popular.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Mans
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in Sengiggi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Second time we come to sengiggi and we love the cute restaurant just close to the beach. Pizzas in wood oven highly recomended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Bay View Restaurant also viewed

 
Senggigi, Lombok
Senggigi, Lombok
 

Been to Lotus Bay View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Bay View Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.