We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok to your Saves list
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia (Formerly Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE & EASY PACKAGE
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Senggigi
Perth
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Loved our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at Liviing Asia for 7 days and had a wonderful time! The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The resort is about half finished but you really wouldn't know unless you look into the other rooms. The grounds are beautiful and the pool amazing, an infinity pool right on the beach. The hotel is a little way out, about 10 mins, with a taxi ride costing about 250000rp, less than $2.50. We didn't mind the distance as it was so quiet and peaceful, absolutely beautiful!

It is absolute beach front and there is only a small wall between the restaurant and the sand. Breakfast was delicious, with hot dishes cooked to order and the rest buffet style. We also ate dinner at the hotel a few times and the food was always excellent. There is a complimentary afternoon tea each day between 4 and 5pm which is such a nice touch and was always good.

We had an upstairs partial ocean view room and the view from our balcony was breath taking. The rooms themselves are nothing amazing, but the beds and pillows are, I have never slept so well! The showers are partially outdoor which took a bit of getting used to, but I loved it in the end!

I can't wait to go back to Lombok and would defiantly stay at Living Asia.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    158
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
94
276
20
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We really loved staying at Living Asia! The complete staff made the difference with their excellent service and kindness, always surpassing our expectations with any requests. The manager was always willing to help for any request and we event got a lunch box for our early departure to the airport. They are willing to help with any kind of request such as transportation, additional bookings, etc. Food in the restaurant was really good and the views of the sunset were absolutely incredible with the Volcano in the background.
The rooms are beautiful and really comfortable, you can enjoy the terrace and relax taking breakfast, reading or just enjoying the views.
Really recommend you to stay and feel the difference in the service and friendliness.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very happy with everything Living Asia had to offer.

I think the only place for room for improvement would be the cleaning of the room. The cleaners kept cleaning around my clothes and toiletries which was strange. But by the last day i think they eventually got it right. I do think they should neaten up on the guests behalf - but perhaps this is the culture in Lombok. Regardless it was an amazing experience. I think the only reason this hotel does not have a 5* rating is due to the lack of a fitness centre, but the pool and running on the beach sure make up for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lovely resort. This is not a 5-star resort so do not expect a well-appointed bath and room. Everything however is clean and the view from the restaurant is nothing short of breathtaking. The pool is wonderful. We enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend this resort if you are looking for a comfortable, value-for-money stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this great hotel which is located about 15 minutes from Sengigi. The room was spacious and clean but the real highlight was the open-air shower. This place was absolutely perfect to hang out and relax for a couple of days before our trip continued. The swimming pool ends just at the beach which made the choice were to swim not easy (not too many rocks in the ocean to swim). We'll truly will remember the great staff. Everybody was very helpful and made us feel welcome all the time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel resort is located around 15 minute driving from senggigi. The staff is very kind and help in every request . The room are in detached housesnon two level balisnese StyleWriter inside and are very spacious clean and a good confort. The balcony overlooking the see is amazing and fantastic cause you can see and listen the waves . Also the price is very good . There is also a very good SPA which make you discole ring great relax

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

A perfect place to relax and enjoy the easy life, with a beautiful view from the restaurant/pool area over the ocean and Bali. There are no other resorts close by so the beach is pretty much empty. However, currents and big waves prevented us from swimming in the ocean most of the time. The room was spacious and clean with an outdoor shower. The staff were very friendly and caring, and sharing their knowledge and what to see of Lombok. Communication generally not an issue, yet it felt sometimes as though we were not fully understood.

Food and drinks at the resort’s restaurant and lounge held good quality and we found no other reason than exploring the surroundings to eat elsewhere. Try the healthy drink “Carrot, orange and honey”, very tasty and refreshing. The chocolate balls served during the complimentary afternoon tea were delicious!!

The Spa facilities had a variety of treatments and a very calm surroundings. The relaxing 60 minute massage lived up to it’s promise, and at a great price.

The resort is situated a few minutes from Senggigi township without any other restaurants nearby. Don’t expect to be able to walk around too much as the roads are winding with traffic. It does however seem customary to request pick-up from other restaurants like Qunci Villas or Square. Trips to see different parts of Lombok can be organised through the hotel, both packaged deals and custom excursions can be arranged.

Special thanks to Mike for being a star picking us up from the airport. He gave the holiday a great start with some refreshing towels and a cool bottle of water after a hot and sweaty trip. A few days later he drove us to the temples Narmada and Lingsar and surprised us with an afternoon snack in the car on the way back.

All in all we had a great couple of days at Living Asia.

Room Tip: Go for a Ocean View room. There are two just in front of the pool that should have very nice view ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia (Formerly Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#5 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a conveniently located hotel in Lombok, look no further than LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA. A beautiful 15 minute drive along the scenic coastal road leads you from the tourist centre of SENGGIGI and its many attractions to this brand new resort. Take advantage of its privileged location right on one of the very best sandy beaches of Lombok garnished daily with breathtaking sunsets. The divecenter located in the hotel, operated by DSM Dive, offers diving from beginner courses to fundives with daily departures to the nearby Gili Islands, Sekotong and to the East of Lombok. All guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Complimentary WI-FI in the public areas and rooms, concierge service, a great restaurant with an exciting offer of local and international specialities, a cosy beach bar serving cocktails and snacks, an oversized infinity pool and a friendly service make your holidays truly outstanding. With an ideal location and facilities to match, LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA meets your expectations in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Asia Resort And Spa Lombok Senggigi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.