We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok to your Saves list
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Daily High Tea
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Senggigi
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice and clean hotel, we stayed at LA for 2 night. I chose garden view rooms with partial ocean views from balconies. The view & ambiance is breathtaking. The staff are very helpful & friendly. Nice pool, we can see sunset from side pool. For the food need add new menu Hehehe. The bathroom nice and clean but at day it's very hot because of the weather (open air bathroom), when at night we can take a bath under the moon and stars. Very gorgeous. Overall we really enjoy stayed at LA.

Room Tip: Chose 2nd floor rooms so you can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi T, Executive Director at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Lya-igaLs,
We really thank you for your nice review and we are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Living Asia Resort & Spa.
Personal Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    129
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
72
221
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I cant stress enough how friendly, well behaved and professional the staff at the hotel were. They were at your service any time of day(or night) at a minutes notice. Service was impeccable, a few of the guys had difficulty understanding the exact word i was saying but otherwise they were great. The reception guys were always there waiting to help us with suggestions on travel, food and shopping. they booked us a rented 2 wheeler when requested.
(strangely, none of them accepted tips when i tried to offer them one)

Food was decent, the ala carte menu was good and the free breakfast was Ok. However, given that they claim to be a 4-star , the food could have had more varitey in the menu. Service at the Malakka restaurant was prompt.

Now, about the rooms- i stayed in a garden villa room and it was very impressive looking with a traditional thatched roof with wood work and glass. the bath had a section on the roof open which meant i could see the sky,coconut trees and birds whilst at the shower i personally felt this was very unique. the bath was huge and had lots of space for clothes and bath accessories. having said all this , the rooms do need some work,
1. there's no mirror in the room for the ladies (The bath has a large one)
2. the air conditioner doesnt really cool the room and we had to leave it on all day
3. The lights in the room are quite dim. they're artistic but it would've been good if there were optional bright lights
4. Wifi range was patchy in some parts of the room and the restaurant(non issue for non smartphone users)

barring these small inadequacies this is a great hotel on the beach with excellent service and did i mention the view was simply stunning?.. in the evenings, if the sky is clear, you can see Bali all the way across the ocean in the distance. It makes you wonder.. "why cant i take a small boat and........................." endless possibilities!

Good Luck!
Sandeep

Room Tip: take a room not too close to the beach if you're not a sound sleeper. The Waves are pretty noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi T, Executive Director at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Sandeepsampath,
we really thank you for your very nice review. It is a real reward to all our team to know that they met your expectation with their friendliness and williness to assist you during your stay in Living Asia Resort & spa. We are always working on improving the guest experience and your remarks about the lady mirror or the bright light will for sure help us improve it.
Many thanks and see you soon in Living Asia resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I never thought this place would be so perfect. I chose deluxe ocean view villa as my chamber for this honeymoon. The view, weather, ambience...SO PERFECT!! The staff are very helpful, friendly. U don't have to worry about cleanliness, the right word is SPOTLESS!! The cuisine also promising. So with all due respect i recommend this place for ur PERFECT GETAWAY w/ ur loved one. Trust me, u'll be back in no time to this place again. Simple, Calm, Warm Hearted, Happy Faces, Relaxing, Polite these are the feelings that u'll be experienced when u step into Living Asia Resort & Spa..

Don't waste ur time to search for another resort cz LARS is what u NEED..

Putra Pratama

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi T, Executive Director at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear PutraGuns,
We are so thankful for your very awarding and motivating review. we will always keep and improve our service to meet all our valuable guests expectations.
See ou soon in Living Asia resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Living Asia for a week. The hotel is a bit out of town, but adds to the charm. The views are amazing. The food and service by the friendly staff is first class. The staff cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay, even with the little things ordering a taxi and organising day trips and activities.
We had a great time and would be certainly visiting again when we visit Lombok again:))

Jake and Katie

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehdi T, Executive Director at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Jakenkatie1,
We are really thankful for this very nice review. as you wrote, our team is really helpful and friendly and we are so proud to have such a dedicated team.
See you soon in Living Asia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at Living Asia Resort for 4 nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Put on cheerful faces all the time. Nice food in the restaurant and it also provides free afternoon tea with a few kinds of snacks at the bar area daily.
The room type we stayed is call "partial seaview" which is on the 2nd floor and can overlook the ocean in the balcony.
It is also convenient to go to Senggigi, which is the closest town centre for meals and local shops. Just 10 mins taxi, around USD 2 to 3.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We recently stayed at Living Asia Resort for 3 nights and were very impressed with the service the staff provided. Friendly, helpful and we were always greeted with a cheerful hello or wave. The location is beautiful with fabulous views across the water to Bali. The resort itself has lovely well maintained gardens and paths,very clean and tidy. The pool, restaurant and bar area take full advantage of the amazing views and is a great place to sit back relax and unwind.
The restaurant has excellent chefs and cooks who provide a great variety of meals on the menu. They also have regular theme nights where you could sample food such as pasta with an amazing selection of sauces or on the next occasion beautiful fresh seafood and eat as much as you want at very reasonable prices. There is also free afternoon tea or coffee with delicious snacks and cakes included. Our bungalow was nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed and semi outdoor bathroom which added a nice dimension the room. Overall it is a lovely resort with a real relaxed holiday feel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

What a nice place to visit! Beautiful surroundings, the rooms are nice and clean. the staff is very helpfull! you can relax here! the beach is black for a change but beautiful too. you can't swim because of the strong tides. when you want to go to Senggigi you have to take a taxi because it's to far from the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Address: Jalan Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#5 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a conveniently located hotel in Lombok, look no further than LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA. A beautiful 15 minute drive along the scenic coastal road leads you from the tourist centre of SENGGIGI and its many attractions to this brand new resort. Take advantage of its privileged location right on one of the very best sandy beaches of Lombok garnished daily with breathtaking sunsets. The divecenter located in the hotel, operated by DSM Dive, offers diving from beginner courses to fundives with daily departures to the nearby Gili Islands, Sekotong and to the East of Lombok. All guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Complimentary WI-FI in the public areas and rooms, concierge service, a great restaurant with an exciting offer of local and international specialities, a cosy beach bar serving cocktails and snacks, an oversized infinity pool and a friendly service make your holidays truly outstanding. With an ideal location and facilities to match, LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA meets your expectations in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Asia Resort And Spa Lombok Senggigi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.