We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok to your Saves list
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Daily High Tea
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Senggigi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Spent 3 nights at this gorgeous luxurious resort that recently opened. Got a great promo rate - only 20 bungalows operational when we were there. Staff are so polite, friendly, and helpful. Beautiful room with a very comfortable bed - top quality sheets, towels, amenities. Outdoor bathroom is fabulous. Infinity pool and restaurant are so beautiful. Breakfast was very good and they also serve complimentary afternoon tea by the pool! Too far to walk to Senggigi but they will call a taxi for you which only costs $2.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    128
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
71
220
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stay 2 nights at Living Asia and it was awesome! We're place just a door away from the pool, which is stone throw away from the beach - lovely! Tucked away at the northern part of Senggigi - Nice rooms, open-air bathrooms, great bed, seaview swimming pool overlooking lombok straits and of cos their lovely staff (had a really good time chatting with them). We've booked a car to get around so it was very convenient. Lovely getaway from the bustling Senggigi and Mataram town (which is 10-15 mins away).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is brand new and really a wonderful place to stay on Lombok. I do not understand why some of the other reviewers complain about this hotel. Some bungalows might be still under construction but we have not seen any of the construction work nor did we hear any.

The manager (Jun) and all the staff are so warm, friendly and helpful, it was amazing. They must have an excellent chief in the kitchen as they serve delightful food. For breakfast you can order a la carte (nice variety) and it was directly at the beach. The greetings from the kitchen (fruit spits or ice cold watermelon) and the afternoon tea and snack were complimentary and wonderful.

Overall a great hotel to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had 4 nights here. My room was 326 highfloor has a really nice ocean view. The hotel is brand new, most of the rooms not open yet. They had some construction goin on but not bother us at all. Pool is huge n nice. Evening tea is nice they had lot good cakes. The room itsself was lil bit too simple for me but its fine bed was huge n comfy. It would be nice if the have more electricity outlet or plugin available for example like beside the bed. The bathroom was outdoor, lil bit cold at night. Wi-fi was fast n everywhere in the hotel. Services was really good. They were really helpful. Overall, it was nice and worth it for the promotion price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just returned from 5 nights at the Living Asia Resort and Spa. Before booking we checked out the reviews and therefore knew it was only partially opened, but it sounded like it had all the ingredients we needed, and the rates were excellent. The hotel is in Mangsit, which is a short taxi drive from Senggigi (20000 IDR) and about one hour fifteen minutes from the airport (150,000 IDR).
Enthusiastic welcome on arrival and, as we were a little early, the room was still being cleaned - our welcome fruit drink had hardly touched our lips when we were offered a complementary neck and shoulder massage whilst we waited for our room - I think this was down to an enterprising member of staff rather than standard practice, but certainly got things off to a good start. Things got even better when we were allocated bungalow no 214, which is right at the front of the hotel facing the pool and the beach. The room was spacious, very clean and the aircon was highly effective. The outdoor bathroom worked well and wasn't the haven for creepy crawlies, as we had thought. The beach was pretty much deserted all the time we were there, and a great opportunity for a romantic walk or a spot of beach combing. Glorious sunsets too. There is not a lot around the hotel, so if you, like us, are more mini-mart than mini-bar, then you may want to stock up in Senggigi on your way through.
From the first to the last minute, the staff couldn't do enough for us and there were some nice touches including a cool towel in the afternoon when baking by the pool and the occasional complementary cooling fruit drink. The daily 4pm cake and coffee/tea was welcome and well timed to see us through until the evening meal. All meals were first class and well presented. The breakfast, served by the beach and accompanied by tea/coffee/juice and fruit, offered three set menus of American, Indonesian and Continental along with an a la carte selection to choose from. In the evening there was a good menu and also themed buffets nights including BBQ, Italian Pasta, Teryaki and Stir Fry. Excellent service from the staff and great attention to detail, including being referred to by our surnames, Mrs and Mrs, etc.
Minor works were carried out on the hotel during our stay, but these were away from the guests and not really noticeable - even the workers, when we did spot one, were ultra friendly.
We were looking for a quiet hotel, in a great location where we could relax by the pool or walk along a nice stretch of beach and enjoy some great food. For us, it was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beveren, Belgium
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor we were a bit afraid when we booked this new hotel. The hotel wasn't finished and only 25 rooms from the 60 are ready. When we arrived we were wonderfully surprised. The staff is wonderfull. They are very helpfull. We had a wonderfull room. Very spacious. The bathroom is very nice too. As the new rooms are already build and they do the finishing work inside de villa's we had no inconvenience of the work they still do. The spa is still under construction but will be ready soon.The swimmingpool is a beauty. Just in front of the ocean. Wonderfull. There is also teatime around 4 o'clock in the afternoon with nice cakes. It's true that the staff at the restaurant is new and they still need some training but they do all they can to let you have a wonderfull stay. The food served is delicious. The price for lunch and dinner are a bit expensive when you compare it with the prices in the restaurants in Senggigi. We had the barbecue in the hotel on thursday and it was delicious. The breakfast served was the best one we had during our 3 weeks trip trough Bali Lombok and Gili. The chef is really a very good cook. The gardens around the villa's are very beautiful and maintained. The hotel is situated on a very nice peacefull beach only 10 minutes away from Senggigi. The price to Senggigi by taxi is only 20000 RP.
First we booked 5 nights at the hotel but as we liked it so much at the end of our holidays we booked 3 nights more. We want to thank Jun, Alex and the whole staff for giving us a wonderfull time at the hotel. We will surely come back. The price you pay now for the rooms is worth the money so don't be scared to book by some very negative reviews on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Arriving at this hotel we wondered if there had been some dreadful mistake...Nope, the only dreadful mistake was arriving at this hotel. We checked out after one hour.
The staff are friendly and willing and the best thing about this property. The beach location is ok. However, the architecture reminded me of the 60s knock-ups that litter Agadir in Morocco - cheap construction, no design appeal, boxy and crammed together to get the most rooms legally possible on to the available land. The property layout is configured so that the rooms look in at each other rather than at the beach, the picture windows face on to the blank white walls of the adjoining villas and you feel like you could reachout and touch them if the windows actually opened. The interiors are cheaply spartan rather than minimalist with nothing to soften them, the outdoor bathrooms are pokey. The resort is still under construction - only 22 of 66 rooms are habitable at this time (Sept '12). The landscaping is non-existent. The pool is a reasonable size but strangely uninviting and exposed. We ate lunch in the restaurant - the menu is almost entirely Western and the the white cloths on the tables blow in to your food in the howling gale. It's all very ill-conceived and the music is loud and at odds with the environment.
The manager, Andi, is a gentleman and handled our situation with genuine charm, sympathy and grace. He is a valuable asset to this business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Address: Jalan Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#5 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a conveniently located hotel in Lombok, look no further than LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA. A beautiful 15 minute drive along the scenic coastal road leads you from the tourist centre of SENGGIGI and its many attractions to this brand new resort. Take advantage of its privileged location right on one of the very best sandy beaches of Lombok garnished daily with breathtaking sunsets. The divecenter located in the hotel, operated by DSM Dive, offers diving from beginner courses to fundives with daily departures to the nearby Gili Islands, Sekotong and to the East of Lombok. All guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Complimentary WI-FI in the public areas and rooms, concierge service, a great restaurant with an exciting offer of local and international specialities, a cosy beach bar serving cocktails and snacks, an oversized infinity pool and a friendly service make your holidays truly outstanding. With an ideal location and facilities to match, LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA meets your expectations in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Asia Resort And Spa Lombok Senggigi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.