We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time in Lombok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Buy 2 Nights Get 3rd Free
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Senggigi
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“1st time in Lombok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having flown in from Bali to the new international airport we went to the taxi stand paid our 165000 rupiah and off to the Sheraton.Arriving late afternoon our welcome was very friendly and genuine. We had booked a deluxe pool view room and it was fantastic our view of the pool and beach were ideal.The room was very nice, clean comfy bed and the shower amazing.After settling in we went for dinner at the hotel nasi goring and chicken satay one of the best we have had and reasonably priced.
The pool area is huge where you can find a quite spot to relax.The beach is nice and quiet if you want to swim,snorkel,sail etc using the hotel facilities.
The staff were fantastic and a special thank you to Mia and Annie who as trainees had great personalities.
We hired a boat off the beach one day and went to the Gilli islands, this takes about an hour motoring along the coast but a great experience well worth it.
My wife had a neck,back and shoulder massage at the spa and was very pleased.
The hotel grounds are magnificent and the location is easy walking distance to Senggigi.
Breakfast was fantastic plenty of variety and the staff very attentive to all our needs.
Our 4 night stay was far too short and being our first time to Lombok the Sheraton was first class. We hope to return to Lombok one day and we will definitely be staying at the Sheraton again.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that your 4 night stay with us has been rather pleasant and we really appreciate your valuable comments about our service and product. Special thanks for mentioning our two trainees, they will be surely very proud to receive their first ever recognition from our guest.
We wish that Lombok will be again in your travel plan in a near future and we will try our utmost to make your second visit to our resort as nice and memorable as the first one...

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    414
    149
    41
    23
See reviews for
263
476
49
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold coast Queensland australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I sit feeling fantastic after my holiday at Sheraton Senggigi .What can one say perfect in so many ways .great friendly staff always ready to assist great location right on Beach large Pool plenty of very comply beach chairs great Island views still with Island feel.The hotel food is excellent our room perfect large comphy veranda overlooking ocean .A world away from the hustle of Bali yet still so many hidden treasures one can only wait to return to this oasis

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing so nicely your experience at our resort.
We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and above all, delighted to hear about our great friendly staff.
Our new executive Chef is working effortless to improve our menu quality and variety, he will be glad that you have appreciated your food experience.
We wish that Lombok will be again once in the future in your plan and we will be definitively very glad to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the Sengigi after a 1 hour taxi drive (165,000 Rp) and were in our room by 8 pm and went to dinner. (by the way the 2 restaurants in the hotel have the same menu, completely defeating the purpose.) For some reason their fish and chips was not good at all, a relatively easy thing to make. All of the breakfasts were very average and had slow service. In our room there was a sin saying they were not responsible for thefts outside of the safe, of which we didn't have. So we called for a safe and got it the next day, and what do you know it isn't even set-up!! We had 3 people staying in the room and requested 3 towels to shower with. Each day they took one of the towels and we had to call for another! The only good part were the grounds of this hotel, very nice pool and okay beach. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for sharing your comments with us and we are sincerely sorry if your experience has not been at your expectation level.
In regards to your feedbacks, both restaurants have same menus however different selection from Lunch and Dinner. Sometime, we have to close one venue due to weather condition or private functions then it is more convenient for our guests and our team to offer similar menus. The Executive Chef will implement his new menu within 1 week and he came up with a great food variety. Sorry to hear about the Fish and Chips, the chefs will surely correct the recipe. Concerning breakfast, we feel a bit surprise as usual inputs from our guests are rather positive, pitifully it was not at your taste.
Regarding the safe, yours apparently was under some maintenance.

We wish that on your next trip to Lombok, you will give us another chance to better serve you and to offer you a stay more pleasant this time.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked this location for the last leg of our Indonesia vacation, it was very relaxing! Although the rooms are slightly dated everything was very clean and the hotel grounds looked immaculate. How much time do you really spend in your hotel when on vacation anyways? The breakfast buffet was really good with lots of food choices. The beach and pool were exactly what we were looking for. We also used the spa twice which was fantastic, overlooking the beach we got reflexology at sunset for our first service and a massage another day listening to the waves crash up on the beach amazing! More expensive than in town but the technique was amazing and you just can't duplicate the environment, we thought it was worth the extra cost. The hotel service and staff were very friendly and efficient. The only thing would suggest for the hotel is to improve there drinks and restaurant food. The food and drinks are not the best and we got bored very quickly and ventured out to town or walked down the beach to find much better options.
Overall we loved this place e and would return and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for reviewing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that your overall stay has been rather pleasant and in regards to your comment on our food and drinks, the Executive Chef is in progress to launch his new menu within one or two weeks and we are planning to invite a bar tender expert from a sister property to enhance our cocktail selection and quality.

Once again, thank you for your nice feedback and to recommend us.

We wish to welcome you again in a no distant future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I travelled with my wife and stayed at this hotel at the start of June for 5 nights.

After reading some of the reviews on this website about this hotel which mentioned the age and standard of the rooms, we were not expecting what we experienced.

This was one of the best hotels (for the price) we have stayed in for many reasons, these are:

1) Location - the hotel is situation near many restaurants and shops which are in walking distance. It is right on the beach and during our stay there were ample sun loungers and space on the beach, on a few occasions we were the only ones there bar some fishermen near the far rocks where the sun sets.

2) The rooms - we stayed in the poolside view rooms, these were a decent size with plenty of space to spread out, and the views were fantastic of the pool, restaruant and even the beach and sea. They were not old or tired as some reviews have pointed out, but this is personal opinion. To note, we did see maintenance such as painting in the lobby on out visit so they are upkeeping the hotel.

3) The Layout - The hotel is very spacious and you can have fun exploring it, most passages lead to the outside pool and to th sea/beach. The beach is large enough for the hotel, although I can imagine it would easily get busy during peak times

4) Pool - the pool is large and has many sections and a small slide. It is perfect for children.

5) The staff - they were very helpful and accomodating throughout our stay and also offered help in wrapping a gift we had bought.

We do not have any negative words about this hotel, we would certainly recommend this to people visiting Lombok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for reviewing so nicely your experience with us and we are pleased to read that you had a great stay at our resort…
It is correct that some reviews mention the age of the hotel, our property is 22 years old now and the particular style of the hotel is perceived differently according to each customers taste.. However, a room renovation program is in the air and we expect to progress sometime after the high season.
We are thankful to you to recommend us and we hope that you will visit Lombok again in a near future and enjoy another stay at Sheraton Senggigi

.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel have it's own private beach which is quite nice and directly connected to the main well-designed swimming pool. Only minutes away from Lombok'k tourism central area for buying souvenirs and nice restaurant along the street.

The room was spacious but no bathtub.

Breakfast was super awesome as you have so many chooses and and all taste good. Was spent hours in the breakfast while enjoying the food and chilling with my boyfriend and sister.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guests,

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your experience at our resort and many thanks for posting your comment on tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you liked our location and it is correct that our room have no bathtub however the Suite Rooms and Pool Villas have a bathtub.

Thank you for praising the breakfast, the kitchen team will be glad to read their efforts rewarded and a nice breakfast, what a better way to start the day right!

We wish to welcome you again hopefully soon in your next Lombok trip.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

First time in Lombok and stayed for 8 days in Sheraton. Our vacation started slow.We checked out the hotel and environs on our first day. Went to the nearby beach and kinda regretted going beyond hotel's perimeter for phototaking. Locals were picnicking nearby as it was a Sunday. Need to be warned that touters - trading pearls jewelry, songket and other services - were rampant and we felt abit harrased. We seek hotel's assistant to help plan sightseeing and was not disappointed with the proposed activities and the excellent service rendered by the hotel transport staff especially our driver and guide Pak Suprayogi.Room and amenities are excellent. Room is kept tidy and clean by housekeeping every day. WiFi connection around hotel is excellent and we kept contact with family and friends constantly. F&B is decent. Breakfast buffet at Kebun Anggerek restaurant is excellent. Staff is polite and attentive. We savoured a very tasty lunch at Bawang Putih restaurant on our second last day and experienced very warm reception from its staff namely Pak Widya and Doni. Earlier we had a very relaxing and rejuvenating spa experience at Laguna Spa and did not regret that bit of indulgence on the last bit of our stay at Sheraton. Overall our stay at Sheraton has been fantastic and first visit to Lombok Island an enriching experience indeed!

Room Tip: We stayed at No Smoking block.But there was still smell of cigarettes on our 7th day there. A Friday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor following your 8 days at our resort.
We are delighted to read that for your first visit, Lombok offered you such an enriching experience.
Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness, our good WiFi connection ( recently upgraded), our breakfast buffet and above all, our friendly and attentive staff.
We wish that you will plan again in the future another trip to our lovely Island and we will be certainly delighted to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#10 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.