We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, good beach, family friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
SPG Hot Escapes
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good beach, family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel has a nice location on Sengigi beach. The staff is very friendly. The swimming pool and the beach are very nice, my family spent a lot of time there. The breakfast was also excellent. Some areas Need improvement - the food options are very limited and the rooms could be a bit modern.

However we really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at our resort.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the resort product and service provided by our friendly staff.

In regards to your feedback on improvement, we have just appointed a new Executive Chef from abroad and his first task is to improve our food quality and selection. Concerning the rooms, a renovation program still in the air however the calendar has not yet been fixed.

We wish that you will plan another trip to our beautiful island in a non distant future and enjoy another stay at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    450
    156
    45
    24
See reviews for
292
516
52
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

When we arrive at the hotel around 6 pm,there is NO ONE to welcoming and assist us from our car, so we have no choice but unloaded our 3 luggages and drag it to the receptionist ourself. First impression is already bad. The check in staff told me that they are all go for praying . How could this happen to Sheraton ? Where is the service ? We booked 2 room and request for connecting or next to each other at time of booking but not given. I know it's not guarantee but then they said they can accommodate 4 of us all together in beach villa by paying extra. We did not take it because I bet that it cannot beat The villa at W retreat seminyak which we stayed 2 weeks ago.Next day I asked again for room next to each other but not successful. At the same time at reception,the other guest also have the same room problem and guess what ?! They are also offered higher rate room for staying connecting or next to each other by paying extra. So it comes in mind that whoever book 2 rooms or more,they will face same case. Not sure if its hotel worldwide policy or local policy. 2nd day we have to ask for shower cap, 3rd day ask for towel,last day no toothbrush . It seems everything not going right on us. I believe this hotel already more than 20 years old now and the rooms, amenities etc far away left behind by others. It should no more carry the Sheraton brand. Therefore I believe this is my last stay here and will not recommend to others. By the way,the Sheraton lounge at airport is nice for Lombok standard.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for sharing your experience at our resort which was obviously far from your expectation level and on behalf of all the team, I would like to apologize for not having delivered you with a better service.
I can easily imagine the frustration not to be warmly welcomed upon arrival, you can ensure that this is not in our standards and we will take prompt corrective action to have a better staff rotation at the hotel entrance.
In regards to your room assignment, we are sorry if we could not fulfill your requirement due to limited numbers of connecting rooms in our property, however our staff took the initiative to offer you another alternative with the beachfront villa 2 bedrooms with private pool and that would have definitively matched with your expectations as these villas are really spacious and luxurious and from my opinion could easily compete with the W Seminyak.
If our resort is showing its age, it still maintains its charm and rusticity however we are still waiting the progress on further renovation program that will be hopefully starting soon.
We are pleased that you have appreciated our airport lounge, a nice touch before leaving our beautiful island.
We wish that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Came at 3 pm and the room was not ready. Really? Decided to eat lunch first and about 3:45 they said our room was ready. Turns out they upgraded us to a suite. Nice surprise.

The grounds are beautiful, but this hotel is not located on the best stretch of beach in Senggigi. Had friends that stayed in a nearby smaller hotel for half the price that had a much nicer beach.

The pool was also fantastic though, and most of the staff were attentive and helpful.

The food was just ok -- had breakfast and lunch here and nothing really great.

Is there a great meal to be had in Lombok? Let's see.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor following your recent experience at our resort.
We are pleased that you described nicely our grounds, pool and praised our helpful staff..
If the best beaches of Lombok are not located in our area, however, we are well located to visit the Island.
We wish that you will visit Lombok soon again and we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Warmest ergards

Dominique Duvivier
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from 5 days here. Lombok is beautiful and very unspoiled. I have been to Bali and I prefer Lombok as it is not commercialised at all.
The Sheraton is a stunning property. The gardens and pool are immaculate and all public areas are spotless, as is the private beach,
We were lucky enough to stay in a ground floor garden room with its own small terrace and view of the ocean. The room was also spotless and had everything we needed. The bathroom was very clean but needs updating a little in that the shower was a little low down on the wall and I had to hold it over me for a shower .There was a bath but I refer to shower in hotter climates.
The staff at this hotel are brilliant and they cannot do enough for you. It was my birthday while we were there and they made such a fuss of me. Paulla, one of the waiters in the poolside restaurant was especially good arranging for a lovely table to be reserved especially for my birthday. We couldn't fault the food at all and ate all our meals at the hotel.
I was treated to a facial and massage at the spa which was superb. The staff there were really lovely and extremely professional and made me feel really special.
I cannot fault the hotel in any way. Yes, the bathroom needed a little updating but it was spotless. Other reviews have stated that the whole hotel is dated. I didn't see that, I feel it has retained a real charm and it is maintained to the highest standard.
I would return tomorrow!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and go for a ground floor garden room overlooking the ocean and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to receive your feedback after your 5 days at our resort and happy to read that you have appreciated our property service and product.
I am really pleased that you mentioned our staff for their professionalism and friendliness, Pak Paulus at restaurant and our massage team more especially will be surely very glad to acknowledge such great comment.
Many thanks as well for praising the cleanliness of the rooms, our Housekeeping team is doing a great job maintaining our rooms certainly a bit outdated however with a rustic touch that does not fit to everybody.
We will look forward to your next visit to welcome you warmly and offering you another pleasant experience at our resort.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyberjaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Hotel is kinda old as i believed it has been there for some time, but the hotel is still in a very presentable and good condition where it was a very nice hotel. unfortunately the swimming pool is for leisure, not for swimming purpose, and the seaside is not the kind of crystal clear sea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our resort following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that the condition of the hotel was at your expectation level and in regards to the pool, for sure most of the surface is not so deep to ensure a more secure pool experience however still offers a straight line distance of 50m for swimmers!

We wish that you will visit Lombok again soon and enjoy another stay with us.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Couple of times stay at this properties, feeling comfort and welcome on every stay at Sheraton senggigi. comfort rooms, lots of breakfast choice, friendly staff.
if you stay here, have a afternoon coffe at side of pool and facing the ocean.... its great...

Room Tip: Second floor and pool view the best room and view on the afternoon , choose second or third level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us a couple of times and we are pleased that you have always enjoyed your experience with us.

Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and all teh team will be delighted to welcome you back hopefully soon.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Comfortable older property which according to the GM is soon to be upgraded. Owned by the Indonesian owner of the Westin Langkawi which has a flashy lobby and cheap room finishes. Unfortunately, this will probably be the case here as well.

About an hour taxi ride from the new Lombok airport. Cost from airport is a fixed 165000 rupiah. Return with the meter is about 150000. Good breakfast buffet. There are restaurants in Sengiggi which is a short walk away along the road. The walking is somewhat dangerous due to potholes, holes being dug for construction, vehicles on the side walk and parts just flat missing. One can also use one of the horse drawn carts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

Our resort is now 22 years old, showing a bit its age I concede and some room renovation will be scheduled hopefully soon. I have received the first room drawings from the designer and I can ensure you that it does not look cheap at all. We have the chance to have an owning company very supportive and with a portfolio of high luxury hotels such as the St Regis in Bali...

In regards to the walking pathway outside the resort, at the time of your stay, it was still under repair however, it has been now totally completed and our pathway is currently safe.

Once again, thank you for your valuable inputs and hopefully you will visit our lovely island again and give us the pleasure to welcome you back sometime soon.

Warmest regards.

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.