We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, need better service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok to your Saves list
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Senggigi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice place, need better service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

First impression not the greatest- took a long while to get checked in and a little confusion in what room we were in. Room had just been cleaned and not that well. Location was great, beautiful grounds, good pool and snorkeling just off the beach. They charge for all equipment, and Expensive in my opinion canoe (100000 rP for an hour), badminton, tennis and snorkel equipment 250000-45000 rp per hour which is odd as it's a resort and should be included! A good point about service is they did inform us that the 15th of aug was a holiday and traffic would be backed up, this helped us book our transport and arrive on time for our boat trip to Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    138
    47
    25
    13
See reviews for
52
116
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Senggigi Beach Hotel for a week,in the ocean view room.
The location is absolutely perfect, the hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden and a very nice beach. In a couple of minutes you reach the "center" of Senggigi with a more than sufficient number of nice restaurants.
The rooms are OK, they are clean and everything you need is there but they could do with a small renovation.
We liked the beach restaurant of the hotel. It is a lovely location, but some of the staff could use an English course. But overall the staff is friendly and helpfull. The beach is very nice, relaxed atmosphere and there a plenty chairs. The snorkeling in front of the hotel didn't dissapoint us at all, the sea is quite calm too. If we would returm to Lombok/Senggigi, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We think the ocean view rooms are very well located, we also liked the ocean view bungalows since mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataram, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The first time on my life did I can come in on this hotel,complitely very nice place.we just arrived for chek in and the staff offering to us with welcome drink's.after we going to room and we are looking all the time our rooms complitely perfect,the served with ac,freezer,tv,terrace with beach view,coffee,tea,bottle of water and one thing I like alot to stay is swimming pool,they have very nice swimming pool just close our room and 5 minute to the beach.and they have complitely nice breakfast in the morning,you can choose what and how many you want like indonesian breakfast,american breakfast,any juice.I was so happy and enjoy to stay in SENGGIGI BEACH HOTEL-SENGGIGI.I hope I can come back for my next holiday

Room Tip: whatever you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Definely in my opinion it has the best part of the beach. The overall impression of the resort was lovely well maintained garden, pool, eating places. The rooms however were really average nothing special I would say even a bit run down. The bathrooms were small and a bit old fashioned as were the bedroom.
So then when comparing the price paid in comparison to other Indonesian/Asian vacations I have had it came as a dissapointment. The pool was freezing! not refresshing but cold!
The breakfast was good lots of variation.

Room Tip: If getting a sea view room try for near the spa - then you can actually see the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This older hotel has a mature extensive gardens, the sights and sounds of the ocean from seaside rooms, and a nearby art market. Book a seaside room (older but clean & comfy) for a view of the water, proximity to the beach, & a fantastic porch where you can enjoy both the sunrise and sunset (location!). And the Art Market is only a short stroll down the beach.The sandy beach with shady trees is patrolled by local community guards who keep vendors at bay. There is active coral and the snorkeling was quite good directly in front of the hotel's beach-side restaurant. There is also a very reasonably priced souvenir shop (not the mini-market) on the hotel grounds, and nearby on the main road you can discover many street-side cafes. We're headed there in Aug. 2013 for a restful beach holiday.

Room Tip: Book a seaside room/bungalow for a great view but away from the seaside restaurant that sometimes pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just stayed at the Senggigi Beach Hotel in Lombok Indonesia. Our "Sea View" room stared out at some bushes, with no ocean in site. The front and bathroom door to our room felt as if made of cardboard. The wall near the bathroom was crumbling, and even the tissue holder had begun to rust.

The reality of this beachside has-been is that pictures online mask the true reality - this is an old and worn down hotel.

We ate at the Italian restaurant near the water on the hotel grounds, and were served stale bread. The chef's recommendations were bland.

The staff is perfectly courteous, but the entire facility is so desperate for a capital renovation that you will overlook their decorum as you wonder when they are going to fix this place up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataram, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel has been my all time favorite for some reasons: the affordable price, the great location it has, the majestic sunsets it tends to have at its private beach, its awesome by the beach cafe with great live music,, and super friendly staff... The staff always recognize me everytime i flee here with a pile of work.. It is really like a second home to me :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Address: Jl. Pantai, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senggigi region is the main tourist destination on Lombok and is centred around the beach town of Senggigi on the West coast of the island of Lombok.A perfect place to relax, Senggigi boasts a series of white sandy beaches and safe swimming areas. The point at central Senggigi has good waves for surfers. This place has a colourful reef which provides shelter to a variety of marine life and exquisitely shaped coral and makes it a perfect place to snorkle.In the dry season, there is an interesting variety of boats moored in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senggigi Beach Mataram
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.