We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok to your Saves list
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Senggigi
Melaka, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in their beach front bungalow. I was expecting a unit all by myself, Instead, the bungalow is more like semi-detached cabana type with two units actually side by side. The room is of decent size set in the plush garden of the hotel. The furnishings are pretty aged, but in good working condition, comfortable bed with side tables, 2 bucket chairs with a small table and a refrigerator from the 80s. TV is the standard CRT one with satellite channels. The bathroom is pretty basic with a wash basin and has two compartments: one for shower and the other toilet bowl.The beauty of it all is that it has a porch overlooking the beach with two chairs and a coffee table to laze around whenever convenient.

The hotel has a great pool and an Italian Restaurant by the beach, where the food is great and decently priced. Beach and island hopping activities can be arranged by the hotel.

Another plus point: the hotel is situated at the end of a mini peninsula. Hence it has two sides of beaches overlooking Senggigi.

A great hotel to stay in due to its good location!

Room Tip: Find rooms overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    138
    47
    25
    13
See reviews for
52
116
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights here and we really enjoyed it. Well located hotel, just right on the coast of Senggigi Beach. The room is also nice, clean and well facilitated. They also have a swimming pool. Price? you will be surprised!! Its really cheap and worth it!! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We first stayed here when it was brand new, almost 25 years ago. It's a bit more down-market now but still comfortable. You can't beat the view from the beach-front rooms. Staff are helpful, breakfast is good. They seem to have a large number of internal Indonesian guests so no mini bar and no bacon at breakfast but it's excellent value for money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived and the was greeted warmly with a cool sented cloth was very nice. Taken to our villa and on the door was a very large leaf with a welcoming with our names on it. Walked into a beautiful villa, main floor had a full bathroom, living room, dinning area and double doors to the swim up lazy river. Up stairs was a large sitting area, king size poster bed and large bathroom area with double tub, double sinks, all very nice.
There was only one other couple in the palce club when we were there, so was very quite. The food was okay do not expect five star food as you will not get it. They try hard it all tasted good but the standards are not the same.
Walking around the resort we could not understand why more people wre not at the palace club did not cost that much more to upgrade but was worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Located just off the main road of Sengigi. Hotel is within walking distance to shops, minimarts and eateries.

Stayed in a seaview double room. The room size is spacious. Room is clean though furnishing and fixtures are a bit dated. Housekeeping is very prompt. Bed is comfy and we had good night sleep. There are many satellite channels on TV.

Though the hotel advertised free WiFi, it’s only available in public areas, ie lobby and restaurants.

Staffs are courteous and we were always greeted. The front office staff also helped us to book our taxi to the airport. Check-in and check-out was easy and fast.

There was limited choice at the breakfast buffet and those who stay more nights might find it monotonous as there was not much variation in the breakfast menu.

During our stay, we experienced 2 power blackouts. However the backup generator kicked in within a few minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I'd have to agree that this hotel needs some updating but of course that would just raise the price which is quite modest compared to Bali prices.
Yes the rooms are a bit dowdy and dark and the fittings a little worn but it was quite comfortable with a nice view of the sea.
That said the hotel does have the best position in Senggigi. A peninsula to itself, the cleanest beach, a short walk to town restaurants and shops. Hawkers abound in Senggigi but less so at this hotel. They are kept off the grounds and kept away from guests. Guests are asked not to invite them onto the grounds to show their wares but to go out to the hawkers. Not perfect but hawkers are part of Senggigi.
Our first stay was 2007 and this is our second. We would happily consider a third in thefuture

Room Tip: Book a beach facing bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed there a few times now, and the most recent stay will be the last! Firstly, we were given a room that had no key, therefore we needed to ask assistance from the staff if we wanted to re-enter our room. We were not happy with this, so we were offered a room up-grade..with two single beds for my wife and I (needing quality time together). This wasnt satisfactory either, so we were upgraded to a bungalow that reeked of stale ciggarete smoke. Secondly, woke to find my shoes were missing, told reception..they suggested that dogs had come in over night and taken them! They were returned in a few hours after making the complaint, with obvious slashes in them, in a effort to make it look like a dog had chewed them!. Thirdly, Indicator on my motor-bike was snapped off over night while parked in the 'secure carpark'. And to top it off...the hawkers on the beach front were constantly harassing us during conversation, meals, coffee, in fact anytime we went anywhere near the beach. Thanks..but NO THANKS!

Room Tip: try the garden suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Address: Jl. Pantai, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senggigi region is the main tourist destination on Lombok and is centred around the beach town of Senggigi on the West coast of the island of Lombok.A perfect place to relax, Senggigi boasts a series of white sandy beaches and safe swimming areas. The point at central Senggigi has good waves for surfers. This place has a colourful reef which provides shelter to a variety of marine life and exquisitely shaped coral and makes it a perfect place to snorkle.In the dry season, there is an interesting variety of boats moored in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senggigi Beach Mataram
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.