We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Senggigi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Save Saved
You added Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Senggigi
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location in Senggigi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at the Senggigi Beach hotel on a couple of occasions in July. We had a sea view room which had a balcony and really nice views. I've read some other reviews on here which mention dated decor in rooms and I have to say that we really didn't notice! Our room was perfectly clean and comfortable and the hotel itself was quiet and peaceful. The breakfasts were good although we had dinner at the beachside restaurant on one of the evenings and the food was average at best (and a little overpriced for what it was - there are some much better restaurants in town). The hotel has a lovely pool although as its right on the beach we didn't really use the pool much. The staff in general were very friendly and helpful, however the reception could be a little more efficient - they didn't have a record of my reservation and had to take a photocopy of my own email confirmation (which I'm now glad I printed out!) On one of the occasions it took 45 minutes to check in, which I found a little excessive. The only real downside though was one of the members of staff on reception (the other colleagues called him the Boss - maybe he was Reception Manager?). We checked in for a second time after spending 3 days trekking Rinjani and although we said we were very tired and just wanted to go to our room he kept trying to sell us trips and transport for the next day. He was very pushy and it took at least 5 occasions of us saying 'no thank you' for him to just give us our room key and leave us alone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    100
    39
    22
    11
See reviews for
39
87
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NT
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed in standard beach front rooms at Senggigi Beach Hotel for 9 days (July 2012) and loved it. An older style hotel with a gentle peaceful relaxed feel, nice grounds and very helpful staff. Beach front bar to watch sunset had wonderful atmosphere - relaxed and friendly. Easy to walk to local restaurants and shops. Some R&M needed, but to be expected in an older hotel. We would definitely stay there again and recommend the beach front rooms.

Room Tip: go for the beach front rooms - well worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

great location, service super would stay there again if I returned to Indonesia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Out of all the places we stayed on our honeymoon, this was the most disappointing. We felt like we wasted days that we could have been enjoying on the Gili Islands. Although the reception was nice, the grounds with flourescent lighting felt strange and more like an overnight girl scout camp. The staff seemed friendly, and the food was okay. The beach was nice, but we weren't able to truly enjoy it because it was flocked with beach peddlers who were very annoying. Some would just sit down and stare you down. There was no gym or fitness center which would have been nice. They were the only resort that didn't give us extra special service for our honeymoon. The room, although it had a nice balcony, was tiny, the bathroom was dark and small, and the furniture and decor was very dated. The walls were very thin and we could hear everything next door. We wish that we hadn't wasted our time or our money on this so called resort.

Room Tip: Maybe try for the pool villas?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It is easy to understand the mixed reviews for this hotel.
On the plus side it has very extensive & well maintained gardens, it is situated on a peninsula with great views & we found the room to be very comfortable, even if the decore had not changed from our first visit in 1994. We found the breakfast quite satisfactory ( except the coffee) but the food in general was not great so we wandered around the beach to a variety of restaurants. We were not troubled at all by mosquitoes.
Yes, it could do with a bit of TLC & upgrading but really that only makes it look better, not more comfortable. Also we found the staff helpful & the pool looked clean & inviting.
We stayed for 4 nights in a beach view bungalow & felt that we had received good value for money.
A nice touch was the bakery breakfast box they provided for our early morning trip to the airport. They also arranged a car & driver for much less than others had first quoted.
This hotel & Lombok in general is not 5 star but it is a very pleasant experience if you accept it as it is.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Sitting on the balcony of my deluxe bungalow with a gin and tonic, watching the sunset over the beach and listening to a local band playing is a wonderful way to relax by the beach.
Senggigi Beach Hotel has beautiful gardens, a pool and sun lounges on the beach. The rooms have an air conditioner and are clean and serviced daily. The Hotel offers snorkelling equipment and opportunities to see a range of coral and fish off either side of the resort. It was also a wonderful base for day excursions.
The Basilica Bar, on the beach, is open for drinks and meals throughout the day and offers Happy Hour from 5 - 9 each evening. All of these features along with a complimentary breakfast and a friendly helpful staff make this a great holiday destination.
There are a variety of standards of accommodation, as a solo traveller, even the deluxe bungalow was a very reasonably priced option.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have just returned from my 2nd stay in the pool villa at Senggigi Beach Hotel. For those who are looking for a touch of luxury this is it! Manicured Grounds and gorgeous gardens surrounding a private mote/pool for the villas use only. Spotless accommodation serviced twice daily, 24 hour room service as well as a restaurant in the villa complex over looking the beach The rooms are so comfortable that had they had a kitchen in them I'd probably never leave....

All the staff around the entire resort bend over backwards to help anyway they can.
I came this time for a birthday celebration that is something that i don't think i will ever experience again. The effort that went into the set up of decorations, a band and food on the beach was just outstanding. A very special evening.

I will visit again and again
Do take plenty of Mosquito spray as you will need it all over the Island

Room Tip: There are the Pool villas that are top of the range then deluxe and normal bungalows followed by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Address: Jl. Pantai, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Senggigi region is the main tourist destination on Lombok and is centred around the beach town of Senggigi on the West coast of the island of Lombok.A perfect place to relax, Senggigi boasts a series of white sandy beaches and safe swimming areas. The point at central Senggigi has good waves for surfers. This place has a colourful reef which provides shelter to a variety of marine life and exquisitely shaped coral and makes it a perfect place to snorkle.In the dry season, there is an interesting variety of boats moored in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senggigi Beach Mataram
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.