We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taman Restaurant

Taman Restaurant
Jl Raya | Senggigi Lombok, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
+62 370 693842
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 54 Restaurants in Senggigi
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Yummy,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The ayam taliwang is awesome, the chilli is one of the best we ever had, period. Plus free transport to and from our hotel. What else can we ask for!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    146
    88
    32
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Well - it's OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went there for dinner one night and sat upstairs with a great view overlooking the downstairs diners and the adjacent main road. It;s a pity it doesn't face the other way and look towards the beach.
We had one of the worst bruschetta's ever presented in a restaurant - though to be fair, having complained, we werre not charged for it when the bill came.
The rest of the food and service experience was fine though nothing extraordinary. Would we go again - - - unlikely

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Breakfast at Taman Senggigi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Whiole we were in Lombok four of us were doing the climb together to Mt Rinjani so we tried the breakfast at Taman. Eggs Atlantic was great - basically Eggs Benedict with salmon instead of the usual ham. Coffee including latte was excellent. A good start for the exercise ahead - can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataram, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“excellent food & friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

this is a great restaurant, the menu is varied with reasonable price. warm greetings and helpfull staff, and i really enjoyed my grilled mahi-mahi with mushroom cream sauce, the best that i ever had. i will be back again next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Enjoyed this restaurant. Good lassis and tandoori chicken. Would go back for live music that they have regularly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taman Restaurant also viewed

 
Senggigi, Lombok
 

Been to Taman Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taman Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.