We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dive! Thank you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DSM Lombok Dive Center

DSM Lombok Dive Center
JI. Raya Senggigi | Gili Trawangan, Senggigi, Lombok 83555, Indonesia
+62 370 693280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 27 Activities in Senggigi
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DSM Lombok is a 5 Star / FFESSM Dives Resort and located in two locations. One of them is on Lombok Island, inside the Puri Bunga Hotel, The SAntosa Resort & Living Asia and the other is directly on Gili Trawangan. We will offer you a wide range of dreams with a lot of diving activities from Gili Trawangan Meno & Air to Sekotong. Whether you want to learn how to dive on Gili or continue your diving education, DSM DIVE, 5*PADI Center & Dive Resort can satisfy your needs. Around West Lombok, all the famous dive sites are waiting for you.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Dive! Thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Go with Munih, he Is very experienced and Shows you a Lot of the underwaterworld. The Equipment Is Good, and the Boys on the boat help you with your Equipment, which Is very comfortable. You just have to dive and Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    17
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Superb Diving Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We spent a wonderful three days with DSM, seven dives total, and wish we could have stayed much longer. All three of our guides - Andi, Ong and Nasip - were professional, friendly, helpful and patient. In fact every DSM staff member we met was outstanding. We were staying onshore at Qunci Villas so each morning we were transported by DSM to a nearby port from which we took a fast boat to Gili Trawangan. The drive and boat were each about 20 minutes. The next time we go we will definitely look for a spot on Trawangan to simplify the logistics.
DSM uses multiple guides to minimize the ratio of divers / guide. We typically dove as a group of five, including guide. We never felt crowded or neglected. We rented BCDs and tanks and they were fine. DSM easily accommodated divers of the full range of experience from beginner to ten-year-plus. Each of our seven dives was at a different location, each a short, easy boat ride from the Trawangan base. We saw a huge range of sea life, including turtle, shark, octopus, eel, cuttlefish, lionfish, rockfish, sea snake, and lots of healthy coral. Visibility was usually good, sometimes excellent, occasionally (rarely) poor. Surface time was usually spent on the island, with dozens of little restaurants nearby and streets frequented by pony carts and bicycles. So if you're a diver looking for a remote island getaway we heartily recommend Trawangan and DSM. And if you want a bit of luxury, the Qunci Villa / Trawangan / DSM combo worked great for us.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Plongée à Lombok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

i went to give in Lombok with this company :

William Baillet
DSM LOMBOK
Jl. Raya Senggigi, Desa Krandangan
Lombok Island, NTB, Indonesia

They're french and speak differents langages.

Me and my wife have been really happy to go with because of the teacher and the security wich really serious.

They re friendly and kind.

you can trust in them with out talking about all the lovely things we saw in the sea.

Cyril BERGER

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do NOT go with the pervy Brazilian instructor- Eric!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

DSM is a great dive centre with great diving spots and really nice staff EXCEPT for Eric. I am a 22 year old female who did a padi course with my friend- also female and we hated and dreaded it! It should have been fun and interesting.. But it was a constant struggle to try and stop Eric from being inappropiate, he makes secual references all the time and gropes you and kisses you despite telling him you feel uncomfortable! He also turned off my air supply which made me panic and get very stressed out under water... He wanted to immitate a real life situation.. However other instructors told me this is dangerous and not needed!!!! Like i said DSM are great but Eric is awful... A pervert and veryyyy innapropiate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william b, Guest Relations Manager at DSM Lombok Dive Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
First off all we would like to thank you to write a review on TripAdvisor. It should be interested to talk a little bit more about the Dive school with 22 staffs instead focusing a comment against Eric.



We would like to notify that Eric no longer works at DSM.
Throughout the duration of the course no feedback was given to any off the staff regarding Eric's behaviour towards you or your friend.

Concerning the Padi Course, You mentioned he shut off the air supply; it is under the standards of PADI when we teach that to ensure the diver knows what it would like to run out of/low on air we perform the skill of closing the tank and opening it once the diver signals out of air and then there is also the skill to then breather from the alternate air source of your diving partner / instructor depending on the briefing given for the skills.

During your course, you see on video the exercices, the instructor explain to you and it s a standar.

As a five star Dive center we have to follow all standar to give you a good training.

We would happy to compensate for the inconvenience by offering a complimentary fun dive the next time you are in Gili Trawangan.

DSM team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Awesome Experience - No problems!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Booked 2 days of fun diving and had a perfect experience. Pick up from hotel was punctual, boat was quick and service was casual but accurate. Great equipment for use (included in dive price), with the team helping every step of the way. Also very affordable compared to some other dive groups!

Will DEFINATELY dive again through this company coming all the way from Melbourne AUS!

Myles

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DSM Lombok Dive Center also viewed

 

Been to DSM Lombok Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DSM Lombok Dive Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.