We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cocktail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ballroom Restaurant

The Ballroom Restaurant
Jl. Raya | Puri Mas Beach Resort, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
+62 370 693831
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 54 Restaurants in Senggigi
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Seafood, Continental, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Puri Mas Ballroom Restaurant offers in house guests and visitors to Puri Mas one of the most amazing dining locations in Lombok. The restaurant is located directly on the beach front in the peaceful fishing bay of Mangsit Beach. Diners can relax and enjoy a delicious meal of fresh local seafood, traditional Indonesian cuisine or home cooked international flavours while gazing across the ocean to Mount Agung in Bali. Let the gentle lap of the ocean mesmerize you into a hypnotic trance, day dream the day away in this tranquil setting. Guests may enjoy a la carte breakfast, lunch or dinner between 7AM-11PM daily. Reservations essential especially on Tuesday evenings which offer fantastic Latin and Traditional Indonesian dances performed by the students of the Puri Mas Social Dance project. Puri Mas has a minimum guest age of 12 years.
Lombok, Indonesia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“great cocktail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

It is not easy to find a proper taste of cocktail in Lombok but The Ballroom have my vote! The restaurant located in a hotel and i find the gate is always closed, so i went to the art shop, which is located next to the hotel on the main road, and been told that i should ask the security to open the gate to enter. Once in, the receptionist gave me the direction to get to the restaurant. I was quite amaze by the view of Mount Agung in Bali across the ocean!! It certainly gave a bonus to the quiet restaurant. The menu has good choices, Western, Indonesia, Malay even Thai. It also has grills and seafood.. I tried the snapper which is quite tough and tasteless but the mashed potato was good. The portion is sufficient even when i didn't order appetizer. The staffs are friendly and even though you wont see them around but once you raise your hand, they will be next to you. The only lack is a welcome bread. For the price they charged, which is not cheap as it's located in a hotel, i guess they can afford a few mini round bread for guest who didn't order an appetizer. The happy hour is from 5-7pm with offers 25% off on beverages, which is reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at The Ballroom Restaurant, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Rk-art

We are glad you enjoyed your cocktail and dinner with us at the Ballroom Restaurant. For sure one of the best locations around Lombok, as you mention the views and atmosphere are stunning.

Just to let you and our readers know - we have daily welcome bread thanks to your suggestion complete with Balsamic vinegar and olive oil for dipping as well as of course pure butter.
Great suggestion! and our chef is producing some excellent bread rolls selections.

Hope to meet you again.

Sara and staff at the pool bar and Ballroom Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sanur, Indonesia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good, quality beachside restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pleasant setting, very acceptable food and attentive staff. What's not to like? Oh, and the pianist is very good...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara S, General Manager at The Ballroom Restaurant, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Hello there 69ingBishop - great pseudonym!!

Glad you enjoyed your visit to our Ballroom restaurant.

Our staff do their best to ensure our food and service is as it should be - thank you for recognising they have met your expectations.

Hope you will be back sometime soon to savour some more of our home grown hospitality and good food.

Best wishes

Sara and the staff in Puri Mas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

The owner knows his stuff, the food the exellent, the attention to detail is admirable and the staff are very well trained. Very enjoyable indeed.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't get the apple tart tartin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful scene by the beach, but better food can be found outside. Had apple tartin which was plain boiled apples, absolutely tasteless, could not finish it. Also had other dishes, they were inconsistent, sometimes good, sometimes very mediocre.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovelyLombok, General Manager at The Ballroom Restaurant, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear Siau S

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our Ballroom Restaurant on TripAdvisor.

We are really sorry you were disappointed with some of the choices you made from our menu.

We also understand, everyone has different opinions and tastes, and cannot always please everyone.

Our Chef cook has been made aware of your comments, and will ensure that should he choose to make the apple tart again for the "special of the day", that it doesn't fall short of delicious.

Thank you again for your helpful comments.

Best wishes
Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Just ask the chef to cook the food exactly how you like it

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ballroom Restaurant also viewed

 
Senggigi, Lombok
 

Been to The Ballroom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ballroom Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.