We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Square Restaurant

Square Restaurant
Senggigi Square St. no. 10, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
+62 0370 693688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Piangil Victoria australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great food, great place. Excellent value for money and quick, friendly service.
Lots of choice on the menu, we opted for local fare which was tasty. We usually like our asian food spicy and as Lombok means "Chilli" we thought the food would live up to this title. It was mild and tasty. I'm sure if we'd asked we could have had our dishes ramped up but this wasn't needed.
We would eat there again

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    272
    72
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had dinner here one night but originally only came in for a couple of drinks! We looked around and the food we saw coming out and decided to order. We are happy we did as we were not disappointed at all and they cooked my steak to perfection!!! The staff were great and helpful and we will be back next time we are in Lombok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renmark, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

the loved the food at squares, the staff are fantastic,we ate there twice and loved it. would go again

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Square, Lombok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were a party of 12 people on the night. The staff at The Square were really friendly and helpful, they took our order and when the meals came out the staff knew who had ordered which dish. The food was wonderful, the wine was great, the atmosphere was relaxing. I look forward to returning to Lombok and going to The Square for a meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food - slightly snooty staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Food was really good - price was high for Lombok, but fine for me. Staff were not super friendly and made sure to put us well away from the windows right in the middle, when there were lots of seats free by the windows.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square Restaurant also viewed

 
Senggigi, Lombok
 

Been to Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Square Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.