We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok to your Saves list
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Senggigi | PO Box 1001, Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Pool Villa Club Lombok)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Senggigi
ulladulla
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Having been to Bali a number of times we thought we do a few days in Lombok. Not really knowing where to stay and looking on the net i found this hotel and what a find. This was absolutely beautiful. The rooms are wonderful large kingsize bed and flatscreen t.v., huge bathroom with large bath. Down stairs another large bathroom lounge room with another flatscreen t.v. and sound system. Large door that open to your own sunlounges and you can enter the pool straight from your sun deck. You also have your own jacuzzi overlooking the pool. The staff here are just wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for them. This hotel is also next to the beach. We found our stay was just amazing and one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to beach are probably a little quieter as there is a mosque close by and prayer times a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I was in the senggigi beach hotel pool villa club for 3 nights from 28 august to 31
Good side: 1- villa is very nice and large with good facilities. it is a 2 floor villa with living room and toilet and shower + dining room in the ground floor with direct access to the shared swimming pool and private jacuzzi and in the first floor a big and comfortable bed + bathroom/toilet/shower + balcony
and also a free wifi
2 - the beach is very nice
Bad side:
1-villa is full of small ants and mosquitos especially in the 2 bathrooms, so if you do not spray before you sleep you awake full of bites and thisis exactly what happened to us the first night :(
2- the beach area is far away. Although they offer a club car free shuttle sometimes this one is very busy to transport new guest and you should wait
3- Italian restaurant on the beach is very poor (cleanliness, service, food choice, etc)- avoid it if you can

All in all it was not terrible and it was not excellent but just average compared to the price we paid per night

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

The Pool Villa Club is a 16 room all-villa boutique hotel adjoining the Senggigi Beach Hotel (which is itself not particular impressive). Not so the PVC: the 'rooms' (two-level Balinese-inspired villas) have flat screen TVs, marble bathrooms, a dining area, two living areas, a king size bed, a balcony and a patio with sun loungers that leads directly onto the pool, which winds like a river around all 16 villas through stunningly landscaped grounds. They are by far the biggest and most comfortable 'hotel rooms' we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few upscale hotels and villas in the region.

There is one dedicated restaurant (and swim up bar) for the PVC where you can have breakfast (or you can choose to have it delivered to your villa), as well as lunch or dinner. You can also use any of the restaurants at the Senggigi Beach Hotel, which isn't anywhere near as nice. The restaurants (and much else) at the SBH are very average (there are much better restaurants within a few minutes' walk), but the hotel's Basilico Restaurant on the beach is a nice place to have a sunset cocktail. (The PVC and SBH are both set on a long public beach.)

The staff at the PVC bend over backwards to please - nothing is too much trouble. I really did feel like royalty. As our flight home was not until the evening they allowed us a 5pm check out for no extra charge and drove us to the airport (about 20 minute drive) also at no charge. They made up the room twice a day throughout our stay and brought complimentary fresh fruit and bottled water each day.

A few minor points: there is no alcohol except for one small beer in the minibar, and alcohol is not readily available for purchase in the town's shops. Lombok is a predominently Muslim island and the call to prayer is broadcast over public loudspeakers five times a day, starting at 5am. There are also nearby nightclubs/restuarants with live bands that go on until quite late. Internet access is only available in the restaurant. None of this spoiled our enjoyment.

All in all, the PVC is a great place to unwind and do as much or as little as you want.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

The hotel is situated in a wonderful private location and has it all private beach, pool, park, shops, resturants.... So good option for honeymooners. It has 3 good resturants but the options for vegetarian food is not much.... The hotel is quite close to Lombok airport approx 25 mins drive.... We really enjoyed ourself during our stay and very nice place to visit....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok

Address: Jalan Pantai Senggigi | PO Box 1001, Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Pool Villa Club Lombok)
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Hotel is a villa with 16 luxury villa with location in best area of Sengigi.All villas are reflected the traditional accommodation with its alang-alang roof and have touch of luxurious interior, and have down - stair and up – stair (sofa & king size bed) and all villas around a sparkling lagoon pool in private garden , private sundeck Jacuzzi, private dining room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.