We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a good price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asmara Restaurant & Bar

Asmara Restaurant & Bar
Jl Raya Senggigi | Senggigi Beach, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
+62 370 693619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 54 Restaurants in Senggigi
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: German, Indonesian, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Tranquil dining in Senggigi, just a stroll from your hotel. Enjoy lobster from our aquarium, succulent seafood, excellent steaks, authentic German, Indonesian and Lombok dishes, or choose a delicious alternative from our mouthwatering menu.Opened in 1997, Asmara was the first international restaurant in Senggigi, keeping its high standards of quality and hygiene throughout all these years. We offer a great choice of gluten free dishes!
Perth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Clean restaurant with good food for a good price. Tax is included which is a nice change. I ordered a Piña Colada which I didn't really like, but the beer was cold and the food we ordered was tasty and well presented.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    109
    36
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Far from great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Slow service, run down venue, the maitai I ordered tasted like an orange juice. Most dishes including the 'market fish by weight' were frozen. Staff were friendly but sloowww. It wasn't bad food just not worth making a trip for. The kids enjoyed the sausages and gravy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Delicious cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at Villa Pantai Senggigi for 4 nights and most of the time, we would order dinner to be delivered from Asmara Restaurant. The food were delicious! Delivery was quick. Totally recommended.

Travis & Cheryl
Perth, Australia

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We shared a rijsttafel, the Dutch rice dish. It was very good, a selection of seven small dishes, just enough for two, at a very reasonable price. We sat in the open-air room next to the road & at night, it's fine.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“mouthwatering!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

One of the best restaurant in senggigi in our opinion. Our meals came in moderate time awaits, even when the restaurant was pretty busy. Food was exquisite, waiters were attentive and speak excellent English. It looks passable in daylight but at night this restaurant become alive with the lights and got the romantic atmosphere. Good food, good service, reasonable price, what more could you ask. definitely will come back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asmara Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Asmara Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asmara Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.