We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asmara Restaurant & Bar

Asmara Restaurant & Bar
Jl Raya Senggigi | Senggigi Beach, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
+62 370 693619
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 54 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: German, International, Fusion, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tranquil dining in Senggigi, just a stroll from your hotel. Enjoy lobster from our aquarium, succulent seafood, excellent steaks, authentic German, Indonesian and Lombok dishes, or choose a delicious alternative from our mouthwatering menu.Opened in 1997, Asmara was the first international restaurant in Senggigi, keeping its high standards of quality and hygiene throughout all these years. We offer a great choice of vegetarian, vegan and gluten free dishes!
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great place for dinner. A 5 minute walk from the Sheraton which was most convenient and they offer free pick up and drop off from your hotel after 6:30pm. This is a great service! Food was tasty and nice atmosphere even if it is located on the road and not beach side.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    117
    38
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The return hotel pickup service was very useful. Everyone knows Asmara. The reception can just call the restaurant and they can arrange the free pickup service easily. Our grilled prawn appetizer was delicious. The fish and beef pelecingan were also well made. They easily accommodated our request to take away the cheesecake desert. Service was warm and friendly. In our mind, the prices were a tiny bit cheaper than the Square restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Indonesian specialties”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had lunch and chose the Daging Pelecingan or tender beef fillet generously draped with chili and garlic sauce. It's served with kang kong (chinese green veg) and steamed rice. Was an excellent choice although in the spicy side. Dining in the upper area of the restaurant was very pleasant and comfortable. Service was good too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice place, good food, largest portions so far on our honeymoon trip...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We tried chicken sate and mie goreng. Food was very tasty and we liked the arrangment. Staff is very friendly and polite. Portions are genorous. We will try it again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Derby
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice restuarant probably one of the best in Sengiggi ,steaks very good. They send a courtesy car to pick up from your hotel

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asmara Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Asmara Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asmara Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.