We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dana Bay B&B Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dana Bay B&B Guest House to your Saves list
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   34 P. Mellifera Street, Dana Bay, Mossel Bay 6510, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Dana Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phalaborwa
1 review
“EXCELLENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Ronelle & Quinten are the most caring hosts one could wish for. The standard of hygiene and attention to detail was totally unexpected. They prepare a breakfast fit for a king! We got much more than we expected and the wonderful stay was excellent value for money. The view was exquisite and more than we could wish for. Dana Bay stole our hearts and is the one place we will return to as soon as we can. You DESERVE a 6 star rating! Baie dankie julle - dit was die beste deel van ons vakansie! Mal oor julle Baie groete Chris & Monica Kruger xx

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite is the greatest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
57
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Firstly the IT company I work for has us tripping aroung the country 11 months of the year, so we get a chance to see a fair bit of our beautiful country South Africa. So in a nutshell I get a chance to see many B&B's across the country.

The Dana Bay Guest House will definately get my rating of being in the top 3 B&B's that I have been to this past year. I have been to 7 of our 9 provinces this year just with business trips, so B&B's for me are like a second home. What makes the Dana Bay Guest House special is that on the 3 occassions I visited it, it was CONSTANTLY spotless, rooms neat, tidy, fresh smelling and the owners always hospitable, friendly, humble and always willing to make their guests as comfortable as possible.

The bedrooms in the guest house are spacious, comfortable, and gives you that tranquil feeling of nature when you hear the ocean crashing in the distance. For me it was truely a relaxing experience, and although it was business trips from Cape Town to Mossel Bay for me, it strangely felt as if I was going on a 2 or 3 day holiday, certainly not going to disclose this to the company I work for though!!! Somethings can be kept secret.

Thanks to Ronnell and Quentin for their warm and welcoming nature, and I always look forward to a trip to the Garden Route.

Regards,
Adrian.

Room Tip: The top room with the sea view. Has a balcony that overlooks the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

My fiance and I were planning to dive in Mossel bay the following day but wanted a quiet place to stay. We felt so lucky to find Dana Bay. What a gem. The view from our room was spectacular! Ronell and her husband were the sweetest people. It was nice to feel so at home. We loved it so much we bought food from the store and ate on our ocean view balcony instead of heading to town. It was wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reutlingen, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We spent 1 night at the B&B Dana Bay.
We had an unbelieveable warm welcome from the owners Ronnel and Quinton.
We had the honeymoon suite - which is such a lovely room,very detailed,very,very clean with an amazing view over the ocean.
They did everything for us to feel comfortable and prepared a fantastic breakfast -thank you very,very much!
We will stay longer at this beautiful guest house,if we come to Mossel Bay next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Wonderful hosts, delightful comfortable room, delicious breakfast, stunning setting. Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hectorspruit, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We were on honeymoon and did a road trip. We visited 7 4 star B & B's and Dana Bay B & B Guesthouse was definitely our favorite. Dana Bay is an awesome town, with the best sea views we have ever seen. Our room was like a scene out of a movie, white linen, fluffy bed, lots of puffy pillows and a real honeymoon sweet with a romantic and expensive feel to it. The bathroom is extremely clean with everything you need, and it is spacious and very pretty. There is a balcony attached with a beautiful sees view, we were greeted by whales and just before we left the dolphins came to bid us farewell. We had fabulous breakfasts in the morning, cooked to perfection and served with broad smiles. We were treated like family and the host and hostess is stunning people with a homely and welcoming attitude. We would definitely go back to spend more time in this great B & B Guesthouse.

Room Tip: All the rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethlehem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Hospitality, friendly and very quick and peaceful place. With the best view ever!!
Will definitivily stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for best view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dana Bay B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Bay B&B Guest House

Address: 34 P. Mellifera Street, Dana Bay, Mossel Bay 6510, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay > Dana Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Dana Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dana Bay B&B Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guesthouse offers luxury accommodation at affordable rates. We offer both B&B and Self-catering and our location makes it the perfect base to explore the magnificent Garden Route and Klein Karoo during day trips. Peace and tranquility at its best if offered at our guest house with the most spectacular 180° unobstructed sea view. We invite you to become our guests and enjoy great hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dana Bay B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Bay B&B Guest House Mossel Bay, South Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dana Bay B&B Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.