We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldnt go again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Del Nono

Casa Del Nono
Isla Plana, Isla Plana, Spain
968 15 20 56
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Isla Plana
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wouldnt go again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We went to this restaurant as a recommendation. The lady who greeted us (I use the term loosely) didnt say hola, spoke in Spanish (I dont mean that as a problem) and opened up the restaurant with very poor grace. She indicated a choice of table with a shrug. When I asked for cola light to drink she looked disgusted and got another waiter to help. The mineral water had an awful salty taste and my sea bass hadnt been gutted properly. The chocolate flan was bland. Nice interior but noisy from the road. Overall the food was ok but experience wasnt.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Definately not a No No.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lovely Spanish restuarant. Good food and lovely ambience. Even though they were very busy the service was good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best spanish restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Spanish menu del dia of good tasty food well presented and served in
pleasant surroundings.Management and staff are friendly and
efficient.Good choice of menus of varying price all of good value.
My wife and I have been here on numerous occasions both lunch and
dinner and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Plana, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Menu de la Noche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We live in Isla Plana and have never had a bad experience in this local restaurant - be it a drink when out for a walk, the menu del dia or evening meal. My sister and family holidayed here two weeks ago and we visited on two occasions for the evening meal. Both times we had the usual friendly, efficient service and well presented and tasty food at an extremely reasonable price. A free appetizer - a small bowl of whatever soup they have made that day - bread and dips, a starter from a generous selection, beautifully prepared main courses, dessert and a drink included all for about 20 pounds! What is not to like?! We count ourselves lucky to have it close to where we live.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant to be in, if only the food were better. For a 12 euros menu this was very poor. They seem to be trying too hard to be different without success. My lamb with mint and mustard was not nice and I am convinced it was pork. It is not like me to leave any food but I left both some of my starter and the main. The best thing was the profiteroles but sadly there were only three. Verdict is that this is a very overpriced menu del dia and so much better can be found elsewhere for 9 euros. Definitely not worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Del Nono also viewed

Isla Plana, Region of Murcia
Isla Plana, Region of Murcia
 
Isla Plana, Region of Murcia
La Azohia, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Casa Del Nono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Del Nono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.