We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The return trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banu Rabbah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Banu Rabbah to your Saves list
Banu Rabbah
C / Sierra Red s / n, 29490 Benarraba, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Benarraba B&B and Inns
Brentwood
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The return trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We enjoyed our previous trip so much we returned this time with friends. We spent two nights and had a wonderful time. It is a very nice unpretentious hotel set in a stunning location. The restaurant is good serving simple Spanish food.

We will be back.

Room Tip: We had the mountain view rooms which are very nice. Not massive rooms but more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were hiking from Genalguacil to Benarraba as part of a week long hiking trip. On arrival at Benarraba late in the afternoon we were very tired and it was beginning to get cold, we had a fantastic surprise as we entered the reception of the Hotel Banu Rabbah, a log fire was burning and two chairs placed either side, we made good use of these prior to dinner sitting with a bottle of local wine and olives. Our room (one of only 12) was cosy with spectacular views over the mountains and a balcony to sit and enjoy it. There is an adjoining restaurant and we were the only diners on this particular February evening. Our simple entree of avocado and orange cut finely with a complimentary dressing was the highlight of our rustic meal. The host of the hotel, Mercedes, is warm, friendly and helpful invoking the best of Spanish hospitality. This hotel is very busy in the summer and has a swimming pool for the hot days. Great place to enjoy the mountains and the picturesque village of Benarraba at any time of year.

Room Tip: ask for front facing overlooking the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Beautiful location right on the edge of the village. Stunning views over the Serrania de Ronda. Free parking right outside the hotel. Free wifi in the reception area, comfy chairs to sit in while cathing up on emails. Friendly staff, comfortable but basic rooms, each with their own private terrace. We booked a room with a garden view but next time would book one with a mountain view.

Very attractive pool area with sun loungers. Lovely terrace outside the restaurant. We ate in the restaurant both nights and found it very reasonably priced with good food.

Room Tip: Book a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the hotel with my wife and daughter. The hotel is not 5 star and does not pretend to be. What it is is a simple comfortable hotel with clean rooms, a very good restaurant, situated in a stunning location. There is a very nice swiming pool with plenty of beds for relaxing in the sunshine. Of particular note is the wonderful terrace that has far reaching views over the surrounding mountains - the ideal place for breakfast and drinks after dinner.
Mercedes and her staff are friendly and at all times are helpful and competent. This hotel is great value for money and the ideal location to visit the surrounding villages and sites or, as we did, sit and relax.

Room Tip: We had rooms 1 and 2 that had the most wonderful views over the mountains. I recommend asking for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Fantastic 12 room hotel in the mountains with beautiful views. Swimming pool. Restaurant. Walking trails. Good spot to use as base for exploring this part of Andalucia. Only tough part is drive in and out each day. Can be hard on those with weaker stomachs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Overlooking the Sierra Bermeja this 12 room hotel is ideal for a complete recharge of batteries. The scenery is stunning and the hotel is well appointed with friendly and helpful staff. The adjoining restaurant, Kabilas, serves locally sourced and 'green' produce to perfection. The hotel provides excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Overlook the mountains not the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Benarraba is a small village (pueblo blanco) located on a hillside above the Genal valley. The hotel is at the south end of the village, on a spur of land with extensive views overlooking the surrounding hills and valley. There are 12 rooms, half of which have views of the hills - worth asking for! Our room was very comfortable, with sliding doors opening on to a balcony. Very quiet. There is a large common area with a fireplace, and a self service cooler with cerveca and cold drinks, which are very welcome after a day of hiking to neighbouring villages. Prices are very reasonable. The adjoining restaurant has a great terrace, perfect for dinner at the end of a hot day. Try the cordero with a bottle of the local Aguilares red wine. Mercedes (the manager) is very hospitable, and will go out of her way to help her guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Banu Rabbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banu Rabbah

Address: C / Sierra Red s / n, 29490 Benarraba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benarraba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Benarraba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Banu Rabbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banu Rabbah Spain/Benarraba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banu Rabbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.