We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best shore dives in Anilao” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dive and Trek

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bauan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dive and Trek
Save
You added Dive and Trek to your Saves list
San Pablo, Bauan, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bauan
Boracay, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best shore dives in Anilao”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Dive and trek is one of my favorite places here. The house reef is in a cove that protects you from any strong current. You can do at least 8 different dives in the house reef and can do dives deeper than 30m. The food is also great and the staff warm.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is the best place for scuba diver. They got marine sanctuary just in front of the resort. Giant clams and lot of marine life just in front of the resort.

Besides this, the food in the resort is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

My family went here for our daughter's first dive. I rated the location not because of anything bad simply because, when we went here, the area is expecting rain, so on our way back to go home, we welcomed the boat transfer ride "ala-perfect storm" it's a blast.
The best part is the SERVICE! Two thumbs and toes up! Very good service. Me and my husband don't dive but we hanged around the resort, eating and marvelling the view. Kudos to the owner and staff. I ask to keep up the good job. Definitely will come back with busloads of friends.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I MUST say this is our FAVORITE PLACE to book with scuba diving.

Accommodation is very nice. They are made out of bamboos with nipas that give you a tropical feel. Clean towels are provided and toiletries are not limited. Even if the resort only have a few rooms with hot shower, the stay is always a HIGH FIVE!

Food at Dive and Trek is the best! They have choices like beef, fish, chicke, pork and vegetables plus desserts! Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are unlimited. The TURON is the best snack :D

Staff are outstanding. From the restaurant to the accommodation to diving, these staff are incredibly tireless. They are also honest and takes care of your scuba gears!

Diving is always a reason to come. They have a marine sanctuary that have tons of marine life from macro to big fish (we saw a whale shark there :D), giant clams, corals etc. Tanks are unlimited and you can do shore dives as much as you'd like.

Room Tip: Make sure you do your reservations ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We went at this resort in Batangas last March 12, 2011 -- the day after a tsunami hit Japan. Because of the scare, there were few people staying at the resort. This is only a day trip.

We parked our car at the main land also owned by the resort. In order to get to the place, we rode a boat for a 10-minute travel. As we pass many islands and rock formations, we can feel the peacefulness of the area.

The resort is basic. They do have a complete set of diving equipment to rent. Adequate rinsing stations with good water pressure. The main attraction is their protective corals. Food is good but not fantastic. Lunch was served in buffet style: four viands and fruits. Mid-afternoon snack is only banana fritter.

Sea water is clear and clean. The shore is very rocky and not child-friendly. Don't expect to build a sand castle here. Please prepare protective gloves and aqua shoes to avoid scratches from sharp rocks. We had our introduction to diving, and I can say the diving site is very good for first-time divers. The front of the resort is also a good place to snorkel. The beautiful corals and colorful fishes can be seen right at the shore, so newbie divers simply walk from the shore down to the deep. You can see the wide-range corals in the first 30 feet, so people who is having difficulty equalizing in higher depth need not go deeper to get a fantastic view of the corals and fishes.

This place is good for sunset photography. We stayed until 6:30 PM.

Overall, this resort is good for diving. But if you are looking for a sandy white/beige beach, try the other side of Batangas along Laiya.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Dive and Trek is well known marine sanctuary perfect spot for divers and snorkelers in Batangas. Dnt offers quality accommodation, friendly services, great food and broad range of water-based activities like (jet ski, banana boat and fly fish). I am looking forward to my next vacay in Dive and Trek :)

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Went there for my holy week break. room was simple but clean. Recommended for those that really wants diving only as the resort is kinda isolated and you cant do much there but just to dive.

Staff was good and helpful, would definitely visit again for my dive trips!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dive and Trek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dive and Trek

Address: San Pablo, Bauan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Bauan
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bauan
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Dive And Trek Hotel Bauan
Dive And Trek Batangas/Bauan, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dive and Trek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.