We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Friendly Staffs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landhotel Garni Engelhard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Landhotel Garni Engelhard to your Saves list
Landhotel Garni Engelhard
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schulgasse 1-3 | Kirchheim am Ries, 73467 Kirchheim am Ries, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Friendly Staffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel and we found the room was amazing. Big, clean and modern. New kitchen, shining bathroom, two big LED TVs and cool HiFi system, you can find all you want in the suite.

The hotel was in a quiet place with a beautiful garden. Breakfast was great. Free and secure parking inside the hotel.

The best of my stay was the nice staffs. Especially the lady at reception. I am sorry I forgot her name but she was so friendly. When we arrived, she showed our room and introduced the town. When we asked the local restaurant, she was so nice and made a list of nice restaurant nearby.

I have to tell, this's the hotel which you can feel like you are staying at home. Definitely a perfect hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
17
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Change of plan meant there was no prior research carried out in selecting this hotel. I expected a rural 'gasthof' but on arrival was surprised to find a small rural hotel and holiday apartment complex.

There was a warm welcome, we were shown to the room and all the details needed for our stay were explained.
The room was amazing. Large enough to accommodate a large double bed, two large wardrobes, a sofa, a large coffee table, an office desk area a 'Stressless' chair and stool and still plenty of room to walk round. There was WiFi and hard wired internet connection, efficient and quiet air conditioning, a large flat screen TV and a DVD player. The lighting was superb - 19 down lighters with movement sensitive switches to the bathroom and adjustable bedside reading lights. A kettle to make the widest range of drinks that I have seen in a hotel. There was a minibar with soft drinks, wines, beers and spirits all priced at €2 each. To top it all there was a small BOX of chocolates on the bed.

Breakfast was exceptional and included homemade preserves. It was so good I took photographs.

If you are visiting Nordlingen, stay here. It is well worth the 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on 8 September 2013 and were very impressed as we were upgraded with no extra charge to one of their spacious self contained apartments. The apartment was spotless. The hostess was a bundle of fun being also charming and very attentive.

The hotel does not serve an evening meal and as we were a little tired have been travelling and touring we opted to have a meal at the nearby hotel Landhause Oswald which was recommended by our hotel receptionist. The meal was OK if you like steak and schnitzel and chips.

Breakfast was of 4 star quality considering it was quite a small establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We originally tried to get a room in Nordlingen on the Romantic Road but were not able to find one that could accommodate our family. This was our good fortune as we ended up booking the Engelhard and the accommodations were brilliant. Absolutely huge rooms, which were well appointed, we couldn't believe how good we had it. The owner was very enthusiastic telling us all about what we should see in Nordlingen as well as the sights in the local area. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous, with so much variety and fresh fruit as well, it was by far one of the better breakfasts that we had this holiday. If you are travelling the Romantic Road this is a great place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent a night here to stop after a long drive. The apartment was huge, with very modern features and very clean. Huge terrace as well. Breakfast was generous and some food was homemade and very tasty. There was just a slight misunderstanding with the price, whether breakfast was included in the price or not, but it was settled easily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at Landhotel Garni Engelhard in September for one night with my boyfriend. The service was absolutely impeccable. We were warmly welcomed by the owner, her son and their dog! We were personally shown to our room, where everything was located and how everything worked. After settling in the owner brought freshly baked delicious cake for us as well. The owner went above and beyond and it was such a wonderful experience. The breakfast was delicious, the rooms modern, clean and spacious. The only bad part of our stay was that we had to leave! You must stay here if you are travelling along the Romantic Road. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was one of the best we have stayed in throughout our trip through Germany. The hotel staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you in any situation. The rooms are really big and superbly furnished and i would recomend anyone stay here if they are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landhotel Garni Engelhard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Garni Engelhard

Address: Schulgasse 1-3 | Kirchheim am Ries, 73467 Kirchheim am Ries, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Kirchheim am Ries
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kirchheim am Ries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhotel Garni Engelhard 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!We are an attractive and comfortable hotel located in the middle of an interesting nature park. You could enjoy a personal service in a pleasant, informal atmosphere. Rooms have undergone extensive renovation in 2011 and now offer air-conditioning, LCD-screen TVs, a hi-fi centre, DVD player and much more.Enjoy our breakfast buffet including delicious home-made specialties and produce fresh from the marketplace. A large garden with a terrace and barbecue area invite you to relax and linger a while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Landhotel Garni Engelhard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landhotel Garni Engelhard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.