We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Am Schlosspark Zum Kurfuerst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Am Schlosspark Zum Kurfuerst to your Saves list
Am Schlosspark Zum Kurfuerst
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kapellenweg 5 | Oberschleissheim, 85764 Oberschleissheim, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We (family of 2 adults + 2 teenagers) have spent 2 nights at the Hotel. The rom was, clean and very comfortable. The berakfast was super with a rich choice of everything . The staff was always firendly and helpful. Great hotel and, great service. This was an excellent place to see the stay to see the Schloss or the Deutches museum. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
16
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

My wife, son and I liked everything in the hotel. Very clean, efficient, courteous service. Nice large room with third bed and quality bedsheets. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a very nice hotel, quiet and with excellent service. It's not the newest interior but well kept and it has style and atmosphere. Across the street is a nice restaurant with an excellent kitchen.
I stay here very frequently and never regretted it. A big plus is the bus service to and from the train station.
Consider it it's a treat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

Since i travel a lot i know, and i think all travellers know, that check-in time at hotels is usually after noon. That is the case also with the above hotel which is at 15:00.
My flight in Munich arrived at 06:00 and i took the train to Oberschleissheim. Although i knew that the hotel provides a mini bus to the train station but i did not have the hotel's number with me. So i took the bus to the nearest stop.
I arrived at the hotel at around 07:20. At the reception was an old lady dressed in the traditional bavarian outfit and i started asking whether it was ok to leave my luggage somewhere so i could come later for checking-in. She interrupted me with a very rude attitude and a laugh showing me her watch and said it was too early.... she turned around and went back to her office. Believe me, in all my journeys i did not encounter a worst first impression about anything. After a few moments another receptionist came and assisted me very politely.
After that i must say my stay at this hotel was very good except the price which, if we take into consideration that it was the Oktoberfest period and everything in Munich is overpriced, it could be normal.
So, my review "a bit above average" is due to the rude receptionist, the high price and the hotel's location. Despite that everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We loved our stay! The room was soooo clean with beautifully ironed sheets. The breakfast was superb. The location backed right to the Schloss Schleissheim, so it could not be more convenient. We brought a picnic dinner to sit in the park of the Schloss, because the park is open until 8:00 during the summer. THis was an excellent place to see the stay to see the Schloss or the Deutches museum. I highly recommend it!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Bay, Alaska
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

It's a great hotel, located 25 minutes north of Munich. The location can be tough because although Oberschleissheim S1 train goes straight to Marienplatz in 20-25 minutes, the train station is about 1.5 miles from the hotel. Awesome grocery store at the train station. Hit was a hit. Regardless, perfect for those traveling with cars. Lots of free parking. Big breakfast, better than most German hotels. We ate dinner at the restaurant our first night. It was good, not great. Went someplace else for dinner the second night. There's an indoor pool at the hotel, but I did not swim in it. Free wireless internet for hotel guests - you just need to see the front desk for the login and password. Very, very close to Dachau, 15 minute drive. If I was traveling sans car I'd definitely try and get closer to Munich.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2004

Admittedly, this was not our first choice of places to stay. We had planned to come to Munich over a month prior to the big Oktoberfest party.
Unfortunately, we were unsuccessful in finding a vacancy anywhere within the city limits.
This place was recommended by the Munich Tourist board, just outside of the city centre.

Hotel Zum Kurfurst was a very pleasant surprise.
A 20 minute train ride from both the airport and downtown, the hotel is situated in a quiet country town. Cozy atmosphere, and fairly spacious rooms are obvious when you arrive. Friendly staff and a kickin breakfast are standard. And yes, if you like to swim and/or bowl, they have both set up on the lower level.
Outside, the property backs on to an estate, with Bavarian castles abound.

Overall very good experience. Ideally, you would want to stay a little closer to the city, especially if your method of transport after the beer tent is crawling.
Prosit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Am Schlosspark Zum Kurfuerst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Am Schlosspark Zum Kurfuerst

Address: Kapellenweg 5 | Oberschleissheim, 85764 Oberschleissheim, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberschleissheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oberschleisshe...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Am Schlosspark Zum Kurfuerst 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ankommen und Wohlfühlen, dafür sorgt das Team des Hotel am Schloßpark Zum Kurfürst. Tradition und Moderne sind in der Ausstattung des Hauses und der 89 Zimmer zu finden. Ruhig am Schloßpark Schleißheim gelegen und doch zentral zwischen Flughafen München und Münchner Innenstadt, nur 4,8 km zu Allianz Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Am Schlosspark Zum Kurfuerst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Schlosspark Zum Kurfuerst Germany/Oberschleissheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Am Schlosspark Zum Kurfuerst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.