We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beckside Lodge with private garden

Beckside Lodge from the garden
Beckside Lodge from the garden
Beckside Lodge from the garden
Private garden
Living area with Tv, dvd player and selection of games
Living area and dining area
Dining area
Troutbeck Bridge
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peter H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastic family weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

stayed at beckside lodge for the first of our planned anual family weekends
the lodge was clean on arrival with that wonderful feeling of arriving home
it was well equipped and had every thing we needed and more
the en-suit shower was powerful and refreshing (just the thing after a long day out with the grand children and the dogs, there where five adults and two children aged 4 and 9 , and 2 dogs but found plenty of room inside and out side , the children loved to climb the tree in the garden.
the onsite amenities were well provided clean and well run and staff , helpfull and curtious.
the location is perfectly positioned for exploring windermere and the surrounding area.

we love the lakes in particular windermere (GODS COUNTRY)
We would not hesitate to use beckside again, and are already planning a return visit in 2015.
we would have no hesitation in recomending the lodge to any party , large or small
HAPPY DAYS

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Clean and fresh with every thing that was needed
Liked least: it rained for half a day
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2014
Thank you very much for a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to Beckside Lodge and I know you will return to us again after speaking to you recently. There is a wonderful feel about Beckside and comments about it being like home great to hear. We do try and make our guests stay as comfortable as possible with homely touches all around the lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back next year with an added bonus of you receiving a 'returning guest' discount. kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alysi
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are a family with 2 boys & a baby girl, we stayed at Beckside lodge and travelled around the area from there. The location is perfect, half way between Ambleside & Bowness. The accomadation was very comfortable for our short stay. The amenities on site we good, the food in the bar was the only weak link, everything else was great!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2014
Very many thanks for review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Beckside Lodge and loved the local area. We feel the park is set in the perfect location to explore all that is wonderful about the Lake District. It is a real pity that the food in the Park restaurant was not as good as it should be! I will bring this to the park managers notice. We hope to hear from you again soon to enjoy another stay with us. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Leon C
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect what more can I say ! :) peaceful relaxing environment staff were polite and very helpful on arrival would definitely stay there again :)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: it was peaceful and relaxing
Liked least: the on site shop could do with a larger range of stock
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2014
Hi, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beckside Lodge. It is very good to hear that you loved the peace and quiet of our location and we would love to welcome you back. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sharodavi...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had such a fab time at the lodge and the location is an ideal place for canoeing on the lake. The lodge was clean and very homely, and we look forward to returning hopefully next year. Kevin, Ian, Laura and co. are friendly, super helpful, and excellent with communication.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing Beckside Lodge. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of our lodge as it is something we feel should be paramount to guests staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon at the lodge and as a returning guest you will receive a discount on your next stay. kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Emma T
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful lodge, beauiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in the lodge in April 2014. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Its was brilliant very very clean and warm. Loved all the extra touches such as a ball for the dog and all the games and dvds for the family. Would thoroughly recommend this what I would class as 5* accommodation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Very many thanks for your wonderful review. We (and our cleaners) really do appreciate it when the cleanliness of our lodge is mentioned. We are very meticulous in providing a homely, clean environment for our guests to stay and enjoy all that is beautiful about the Lakes. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope to see you again.
regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lewis M
Formby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxury In The Lakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beckside Lodge is set in a wonderful, picturesque location. The Lodge, itself, is set ideally in the leisure park within 2 minutes walk to the lake or any of the park's extensive amenities. We had 2 teenagers with us and there was plenty to keep even them occupied! Venturing further you're within 10/15 minutes drive of Ambleside or Grasmere so if you're a serious walker or just there for the sights there's loads to see & do.
We hired the lodge for a bit of luxury, rather than our normal type of B & B, and we weren't disappointed. It's been fitted out to a very high standard throughout from its excellent kitchen, 2 bathrooms (choice of bath or power shower) to its very comfy beds. There were 6 of us so it actually worked out cheaper than a B & B and we couldn't have taken the dog!
We'll definitely be back soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Was only there for the weekend
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a wonderful review about Beckside Lodge. It is great that you appreciated all that we too love about the lodge for both its situation on the park and also the location in the Lake District.
We were sure you and your guests would love the lodge and we know we will hear from you again and remember, as a returning guest you qualify for a discount. regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Andy01601...
1 review
“Lovely for a short break regardless of season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A great lodge, well furnished in a very convenient location within the park for the centre and the lake as well as for nearby villages etc. We went very early in the season so was very quiet, but the kids loved it. Very well equipped for couples/families with good showers etc.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2014
Very many thanks for your review. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will return again. kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$101
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Kevin Gornell
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing