We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waldhaus Reinbek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Waldhaus Reinbek to your Saves list
Waldhaus Reinbek
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loddenallee 2, 21465 Reinbek, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Reinbek
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Staff extremely friendly, all have a good grasp of English (which is handy for a non German speaker) and are very willing to help with any requests.
Bedrooms are a good size, mine had an excellent sized desk to work on aswell.
Although I am not a fan of German food I could still tell the restaurant produced food to a high standard from what I ate and from thoose around me.
We had a conference here and the lunch/tea break food provided were great.

Would recomend!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
13
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Room: My room had plenty of space, with a decent bed (sleep quality was reasonable), love seat and chair, and desk and office chair. The TV was a bit small for the room size, but that didn't bother me as I did not care to watch it anyhow. Be sure to read the minibar prices...the 0,75L bottle of water outside of the fridge is free. The bathroom was a very nice size, with a separate shower and large tub. As is typical in German hotels I have stayed in, there is a towel warmer as well.

Location: I was in Reinbek on business and did not get to explore the town much, but it was not a long walk from the Reinbek train station to the hotel. Once there it is a straight shot into Hamburg (26 minutes to Hamburg Hauptbahnhof), amongst other places.

Service: The service at the hotel was excellent and very attentive. Every request given was responded to prompty and will a friendly face. For those non-German speaking English speakers, I should point out that the hotel staff that I interacted with all spoke English extremely well. You also apparently have the option of a number of different pillows which I did not try out.

I would very highly recommend this hotel for those staying around the Hamburg area. Reinbek was a very quiet, pleasant place and I can't imagine a better hotel in the are.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I found this hotel via my fellow Tripadvisor travellers and can only confirm the good reports.
The hotel is located on a very quiet street in a nicely wooded area. Upon arrival a bell boy was sweeping the remnants of a wedding from the drive and immediately offered assistance for my luggage. The staff at reception was very friendly and booked me in room 114. There are little plaquettes on the door of famous people who stayed there.
So I slept in the same bed as Marianne Rosenberg (a German singer) and some politicians.
The room was spacious with a writing desk and free!! 24hrs internet access(get the access code via the reception desk), a mini bar, a double bed an flat screen TV.
Even more impressive they have a pillow menu with about 5/6 different types of pillows.
Upon my request one was brought to my room in an instant.

The bath room had a shower and hair dryer and also has 2 bath robes you can use during your stay. There is a spa there which I did not use.

The restaurant serves quite nice food for a very nice price €35,-- for a cold fish starter(perch with salmon)' and vennison main course, a beer and a glass of Shiraz.
Breakfast at € 16,-- was extensive and suits all tastes and appetites.
It seems the restaurant is also visited by the locals for a nice dinner.

The room, single use was € 129,-- or thereabouts.

I can only say, if I have to be back there for business I will book here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanciano, Italy
Level Contributor
211 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

It is a very nice hotel! Very well placed in the forest, calm and quite. Very comfortable: rooms are nice, large and well equipped. The bathroom is very nice and includes all you need.
The restaurant is at high level (prices including :) ) and the bar/pub is a perfect place to have a beer and chat. Only negative point is that in Germany looks like it is still allowed to smoke inside then is too smoky for me!
In summer the terrace is a lovely place where to eat or enjoy a beer.
The parking is for free and places are enough.
Is an highly suggested Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

Friends organised for us to stay here for a weekend when visiting hamburg, and the hotel was a fantastic choice. It looks straight out of a fairy tale when arriving at night with all the lights.
The decoration is slightly dated, but in a charming way and the rooms were very comfortable. They have thought of every detail in the room and the service is beyond wat one would expect. They were so helpful with all our random requests!
We ate breakfast and lunch in the hotel and both were great
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

The hotel is almost pleasant, but you cannot eat or drink anywhere without people smoking around you. The main bar is just full of smokers, cigars, pipes as well as cigarettes. The smoke moves to every area of the hotel including eating areas. Even at breakfast, the smokers get their own area, but the smoke permeates everywhere.
I understood that this part of Germany was now 'smoke-free'. Sadly, this hotel is not, and I will not stay there again.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
210 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

Stayed there for one night on a business trip. It is a 4½ hours drive from Denmark, so I arrived in ample time for dinner. Check-in was fast and efficient - even though the company we visited has forgotten to book a room for one of us - this was solved fast and efficient.
The restaurant is divided into severan small restaurants, each with their own concept, ranging from plush deco over German rural design to steak house. I think they shared a lot of the items on the menu, and some of them were full of people belonging to severan different parties nd conference groups.
The restaurant was fine, with attentive service and good food, though the wine list compared to the concept was rater small.
The room I got was large, airy and with a view to the woods from a large terrace - the woods at that time of the year is thogh rather gloomy. But since it was a mild night, I slept with the balcony door slightly open and enjoyed the sweet smell of decaying leaves and recent rain.
Breakfast was great and served in all the different restaurants - same menu.
Wireless internet is not free - and rather expensive - more than 20€ for 24 hours.
The bar is great and serving allmost any kind of spirits and drinks you can imagine. I enjoyed a few beers there - it was really crowded but has a good atmosphere.
Would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reinbek
0.5 mi away
Sachsenwald Hotel Reinbek
1.4 mi away
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
Alt Lohbrugger Hof
#68 of 317 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
3.5 mi away
Waldesruh am See Hotel
Waldesruh am See Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aumuhle
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Entree Hotel Glinde
Entree Hotel Glinde
#1 of 1 in Glinde
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
1.9 mi away
RAMADA Hotel Hamburg-Bergedorf
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jungclaus
Hotel Jungclaus
#1 of 2 in Wentorf bei Hamburg
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldhaus Reinbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhaus Reinbek

Address: Loddenallee 2, 21465 Reinbek, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Reinbek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Reinbek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldhaus Reinbek 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel and much more – this is the hotel Waldhaus Reinbek at the foot of the picturesque Sachsenwald.Enjoy the atmosphere and excellent personal service in the midst of one of the North's most beautiful landscapes, right at the gates of the vibrant world city Hamburg.Whether it be a revitalising massage and cosmetic treatments in the exclusive Belle Etage or relaxed trips into the romantic Billetal, we welcome you at any time of year to an eventful and unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Waldhaus Reinbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldhaus Reinbek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.