We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience with sea and sand with family for a short vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panthnivas Chandipur

Panthnivas Chandipur
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Balasore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panthnivas Chandipur
Save
You added Panthnivas Chandipur to your Saves list
At/Po Chandipur, Balasore 756025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Balasore
Kolkata
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice experience with sea and sand with family for a short vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I liked Chandipur for very silent place for short family vacation. It is a welcome break for me from day to day official work. Regarding hotel this is best hotel in respect to other hotels on that location. The place is not well developed like another famous beach in
orissa , ie. Puri. But never the less you enjoy food , sea and sand. Hotel located near to the beach. The best part of the hotel is homely made food. Rooms are not that clean or luxurious nor the service is highly professional. But you feel homely with their behavior and courtesy.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We booked this hotel for our weekend tour to Chandipur. It's just beside the sea. though the sea does not have a good beach but the location of the hotel is quite cool. There are some near by places to visit and gladly Panthnivas would arrange vehicle for your tour. They charged Rs. 150/- per person for site seeing.

Though it is a government owned the service is good. The AC room charge is approx Rs. 990/-

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

Excellent sea beach & above all a cool & calm atmosphere will keep you say 'Once again I will come there'. About the hotel, room service is really good, rooms are clean & BIG...

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

The location of the hotel is very good. It is situated just in front of the retreating sea beach . It has a resturant that offers good food.

Manpower is a problem in this hotel . Often we need to wait for long time after calling attendants.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panthnivas Chandipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panthnivas Chandipur

Address: At/Po Chandipur, Balasore 756025, India
Location: India > Odisha > Balasore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Balasore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Panthnivas Chandipur Balasore, Odisha, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panthnivas Chandipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.