We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magnetic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apple Pie

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalpa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Apple Pie
Save
You added Hotel Apple Pie to your Saves list
Kalpa & Rakchham ( Sangla), Kalpa 172108, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kalpa
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A magnetic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Went to Rakcham on Jun'2014 with a hope of getting a room in Rupin river view hotel (without any booking). Mr. Naresh was not available and to my surprise the hospitality in his absence was absolutely disgusting. It was very disheartening to see the behavior of the staff as if they don't like our presence.
Anyways we came to Hotel Apple Pie and Mr. Aman (owner) warmly welcomed us. He gave us the front room in the 1st floor. The mountain view from the room was absolute pleasure. The food was awesome and service was very prompt (though a little spicy for my daughter). But must say my daughter liked "Honey chilly potato" the most. Mr. Aman is a very enthusiastic and loves to guide travelers.
Initially planned for 1 night but due to excellent hospitality, room and location we extended for 1 more night. Hotel was very neat and clean, hot geyser available, extra blanket, pillow provided to us. Room was quite big and sufficient charging points available (mobile, camera, handycam). Highly recommended for stay in Rakcham. Thanks Mr. Aman for making my stay a beautiful experience.

Room Tip: 1st floor mountain side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

One can watch a splendid view of Kinnaur Kailash. Hotel Manager is very friendly. He advise us to stay at room for sunset. Hotel lobby provide ample place to watch a mesmerizing view of Golden peaks at evening time.
Hotel Rooms are clean, food and B/f is OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

great view from all the rooms, secondly staff is very friendly, clean rooms.Thank you Mr.Mukesh Sharma and Mr.Aman Ahuja for their warm welcome and helping attitude. When in kalpa or rakcham they are the people to know

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

During my May 2014 trip, I first stayed in Hotel Apple Pie in Rakchham (managed by Aman Ahuja). He only suggested me to stay in his hotel in kalpa by the same name and managed by his brother (Mukesh Ahuja). Hotel Apple Pie, Kalpa is just opposite to HP Tourism rest house. The cook is from Pauri garwhal and has spent years in Hotel Samrat in Delhi. Excellent Egg Curry and other dishes. Food is good. There is NO room service. You will have to come down to the dining area which is just approx 15 metres. Mukesh bhai is very polite and cordial. Rooms are neat and clean (with TV and geyser). I would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Kalpa.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 103. Excellent view. Infact all rooms will have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

One of the best places ive visited was Kalpa... Spoke to Mr aman before goin there and all he said was 'sir u just come, it will be a memorable trip'... Was difficult to go on such a risk but still v did stay for 3 nights... V still regret not to stay more... Nature at its best... Superb view from the room..

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed in Apple Pie in Kalpa during our October 2013 trip.
Good Hotel.Nice Location with view.You can see Kailsh from the Balcony. Rooms are spacious clean, with nice view,, Toilets are clean.Service is good.
Manager Aman is very helpul (99999344003/8894225558).Cook /Waiter Yogesh is also helped us a lot. All rooms are with Large window.

Room Tip: Rooms are in top floors are with Good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Awesome place to stay with a very helpful and friendly owner. Good view of the Kinnar Kailash peak.

Since we went off season got a very affordable rate for a good celan room with a good view.

Go for it if you are on a budget stay !

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apple Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Pie

Address: Kalpa & Rakchham ( Sangla), Kalpa 172108, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Kalpa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kalpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from “Apple Pie “Group of HotelsFirst of all we would like to extend a warm gratitude for all of you in showing your believe in our brand continuously for the past 4 years.We would like to introduce ourselves as a group running two hotels in District Kinnaur of Himachal Pradesh in the name of Hotel Apple Pie. Our hotels are located in Kalpa & Rakchham in Sangla Valley.Hotel Apple Pie has been catering to the needs of the clients for past four years and is located at a great location in Kalpa facing the mighty Kinner Kailash and the Shivling. Each room is neat and clean with hygienic atmosphere. All the rooms carry the view of kinner Kailash peak and the Shivling. The foods served in our hotel add as a cherry on the top.Recently we have opened at Rakchham in Sangla Valley. The rooms are spacious and carry the view of snow clad mountains and whole Sangla Valley. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apple Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.