We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, quiet and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Golden Apple Kalpa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalpa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Golden Apple Kalpa
Save
You added Hotel Golden Apple Kalpa to your Saves list
188-B, Kasba Road, Kalpa 700142, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kalpa
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place, quiet and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

This is a small but elegant property away from the main lot and amidst nature.

Pros - Rooms are clean and food is fresh and delicious. Bathrooms are clean. Unobstructed view of Kinnaur Kailash range from the rooms.

Cons - Rates are bit high, but value for money.

Tips - Walk to the Roghi village is a must. Rooms 302/304 are the best. Prior booking essential to avoid seasonal rush.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delightful Places
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This was the second time for me to stay at this hotel in Kalpa. The front corner room on the second floor has a spectacular view of Kinnaur-Kailash. The bed was sparkling clean with new white sheets. The price of this place has gone up since 2008 and now it it is out of my price range for good value-budget travel around Himachal and India. There's no doubt about it that management really stands over everything to make sure you have what you want.... but sometimes what I wanted was to be left alone to eat my meal.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

This property is really a good property located nicely. Views can be enjoyed from rooms (selected). Rooms are spacious & clean. Room service is good. Food is also satisfactory. We really enjoyed our stay there for 2 nights and will definitely consider this property if visit the place again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

Good Hotel with great views from terrace on the roof of Kinner Kailash range. The range is so big that it almost covers one third of entire view. Front side rooms on first and second floor give good views but rear side rooms donot have any views.
Rooms are clean, spacious and apple orchard is right behind the hotel. Food is also quite tasty. We liked the Dal Makhani made by the cook.
Booking was through email, with money transferred. Received instant confirmation. Booking process was extremely smooth.
If you want to see the Kinner Kailash range in golden yellow colour, you should see the peaks in evening rather than morning.

  • Liked — Views and food
  • Disliked — Ground Floor room where the bathroom was having odd smell
  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Golden Apple Kalpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Apple Kalpa

Address: 188-B, Kasba Road, Kalpa 700142, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Kalpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kalpa
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Hotel in Kalpa ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Golden Apple Kalpa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.