We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Paras Downtown Square Mall, Zirakpur, Chandigarh 140603, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Zirakpur B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at the Golden Palms December 2013, I was pleasantly surprised by room space, quality and standard and the best part, hotel is connected to the mall. Location of the hotel (Chd Delhi Shimla Highway) is very good. Panchkula and Chandigarh both are at same distance Food was very tasty and staff were very helpful, they served my and my friend's breakfast at rooms. I would say nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Room with mall side...u can see whole mall from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Zirakpur. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm.zir@goldenpalmshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
25
21
1
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff and service was excellent. The room was large, clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast was a large buffet with choices of both western and Indian foods made to order. Overall everything was fine during my trip' specially enjoying restaurant services--- once again thanks"

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the room,breakfast buffet and other services.
We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm.zir@goldenpalmshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Fantastic time,such a prompt and personalized Service.Done with a smile and efficiently.Was a experience worth repeating,will be doing it soon. THANKS to the management who have maintained THIS STANDARD.
Luxurious room,mouth watering food,trained staff,clean rooms with mall facing.Special attraction 399/- buffet scheme Buy three get One Free.
LOVE TO STAY AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ALL TRAVELERS.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the room,& Weekend Buffet Dinner and other services.

We hope to serve you again .

Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm.zir@goldenpalmshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at the golden palms in Chandigarh for 2 days. While my honeymoon trip The service, rooms, and food were excellent. The rooms were incredibly spacious and modern - huge bathroom, lots of closet space, and very comfortable bed. The shower water pressure was also very good. they never intruded yet had my room cleaned and turned down at the right times. I had a daily buffet breakfast included in my room rate - the buffet had an excellent variety of food - both Indian and western choices - very tasty. And the service at the Golden Palms was top notch - all the staff went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable during my stay and showed so much hospitality. excellent service and hospitality! The hotel is also conveniently located near the airport and shopping too. An excellent property with great service - I look forward to coming back for my next trip to Chandigarh

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Zirakpur

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.



Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm.zir@goldenpalmshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our stay at Hotel Golden Palm was excellent. Well done up rooms, cooperative housekeeping staff and excellent food and services by the in dining staff made our stay a memorable one.The buffet spread was really good and the food tasted great. My mother needed special assistance and the staff really cooperated.A special thanks To Housekeeping & service staff Our stay was really comfortable.Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_140603, Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back .

Yours sincerely,
Jitender Singh Rana
rdm.zir@goldenpalmshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Zirakpur is a central location both to move to shimla and delhi and also chandigarh and i prefer a halt there in Zirakpur ,on my last visit to Shimla i had stayed in Golden Palms hotel .I was surprised to see that unlike my past experiences with services of Hotels which looked more like an artificial smiles it was a more of human touch to f&b service.I think others in the same category has to learn from them especially when catering to kids .
It has become my regular stop .
A.Bhardwaj
N.Delhi

Room Tip: I think the rooms towards Zirakpur flyover gives a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm.zir@goldenpalmshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located and has ample parking space.
The rooms were very good with excellent cleanliness.
The breakfast was EXCELLENT with a good ambiance of restaurant. Everything was perfect except for room service and house keeping service. I had to call thrice for a simple newspaper which eventually was delivered after 20 minutes. The tea and coffee making kettle was not available which was delivered after two calls and 25 minutes. The staff while in the room was attending his personal phone calls.
In nutshell the hotel is very good option but they should improve their staff's attitude and service.

Room Tip: Take a room having a view of mall's lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Zirakpur and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments about The Room ,Cleanness & The Breakfast is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding service delivery at the Room . we are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Zirakpur .

Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm.zir@goldenpalmshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: Paras Downtown Square Mall, Zirakpur, Chandigarh 140603, India
Location: India > Chandigarh > Zirakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Zirakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured with bold contemporary style, the hotel is strategically located at Paras Downtown Square Mall, with easy access to New Delhi & Shimla. The hotel is just 10 minutes drive from the Airport and 15 minutes from Chandigarh Railway Station. Reported the first planned city rich, prosperous, spic and span green city is the ultimate destination where hospitality is more than just a smile that greets you, where sophistication blends with cool urbanity where business meets leisure with unwind delight and where you can let your hair down and just be yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Zirakpur, Chandigarh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.